Fiona96
Reviews
6
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
5
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
64
Active Since
02.21.16
Last Review
04.18.20
04.18.20

The Ordinary Argireline Solution 10%

What it is: A serum that target visible signs of aging. Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Fine Lines and Wrinkles Formulation: Lightweight Serum Highlighted Ingredients:- Argireline Peptide Complex: Improves the appearance of facial areas prone to developing dynamic folds, including around the eyes and in the forehead area. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: Just a few drops of Argireline Solution 10% will help improve the look of fine lines and wrinkles for healthy-looking skin.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUST HAVE WRINKLE SERUM
-04.18.20
This is truly a miracle solution. I’ve recently become obsessed with the ordinary as a whole and have gotten friends and family on the fantastic products. This one in particular though is unbelievable!! It’s literally gotten rid of my forehead lines and has made all my creases less noticeable. I will continue buying this as long as it’s made lol 10/10 recommend
+43points
54out of 65found this review helpful.
04.07.20

The Ordinary Glycolic Acid 7% Toning Solution

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is: An exfoliating toning solution with seven percent glycolic acid, amino acids, aloe vera, ginseng, and tasmanian pepperberry. Solutions for:- Dullness and uneven texture If you want to know more… This 7% Toning Solution offers mild exfoliation for improved skin radiance and visible clarity. The formula also improves the appearance of skin texture with continued use. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is vegan, cruelty-free, and formulated without oil, alcohol, silicone, nuts, gluten, and fragrance.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best toner and for lowwww price
-04.07.20
This is an amazing toner for such a low price. It honestly makes no sense to me why you wouldn’t get this product I’d you’re looking for this type of toner since it is just as good as any other glycolic toner I’ve ever tried and works fantastically
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
11.21.19

The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is: A high-strength vitamin and mineral blemish formula with 10 percent pure niacinamide and one percent zinc PCA. Solutions for:- Oiliness- Pores If you want to know more… Niacinamide (vitamin B3) reduces the appearance of skin blemishes and congestion. A high 10 percent concentration of this vitamin is supported in the formula by zinc PCA to balance visible aspects of sebum activity. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is vegan, cruelty-free, and formulated without alcohol, silicone, nuts, gluten, and fragrance.
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing over time
-11.21.19
This is my absolute favorite product for oily skin! For as long as I can remember I've been so self-conscious of how shiny my skin gets throughout the day and I've always found that "mattiying" products such as pore no more just gave me that look for like 10 minutes then went away. Skin has a cell turnover cycle from about 4-6 weeks depending on your age and whatnot​, so for a product to really work you have to use it for that long, and after about a month I noticed a HUGE change in my skin. I can go a whole day without touching my skin and when I get home from school or work I am still looking like I just applied makeup! If you're looking for instant gratification this is not the product for you. If you're willing to wait it out though and use this product daily for a few weeks this will change any oily person's life though! I absolutely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
11.21.19

Dior Diorshow Maximizer 3D Triple volume plumping lash primer

What it is:A lash primer with an air-pumped texture that coats each lash with a dense, lightweight layer to intensify the effects of the mascara.What it does: Enriched with Pure WhiteTM complex, this primer reveals the optimal color and intensity of lashes. Its revitalizing oil serum concentrate improves thickness, curl, and the look of lashes for ever-increasing results, application after application.What else you need to know:A collection of makeup artist essentials, designed to suit all skin tones, used at the Dior runway shows, and inspired by the energy backstage.Research results:In a clinical evaluation on 31 women after 8 weeks of application:- Subjects reported 73% more curlIn instrumental tests on 21 subjects, comparison of bare lashes vs. lashes with Diorshow Maximizer 3D and Diorshow mascara:- Subjects reported 90% more curl- Subjects said lashes looked 38% longer
Verified Purchaser
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A MUST WITH MASCARA
-11.21.19
Unbelievably good product. I'm not one to spend extra money if it's unnecessary, but this primer is extremely necessary. I ran out recently and used a drug store mascara primer and it literally did not come even close to this one!! I use one coat of this about a minute before I apply my mascara and LET ME TELL YOU someone literally asked me if I was wearing eyelash extensions... If you want your mascara to work 10x better you need to get this and it also lasts a very long time and I will honestly keep buying this as long as I wear mascara
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
11.07.19
Blur Spray

MILK MAKEUP Blur Spray

What it is: A weightless, mattifying makeup setting spray that blurs the appearance of pores on all skin tones, while sealing in makeup for long-lasting wear.What it does: Blur Spray is the last step you didn’t know you needed. It blurs the appearance of pores and fine lines with powder-filled, blurring microspheres, mattifies skin, and seals in makeup so it doesn’t budge. It’s also formulated with super-hydrating jasmine oil to soothe while it sets. Spritz the colorless formula on to seal in your makeup-the matte way-or on bare skin for a flawless finish.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:Blur Spray Matte Makeup Setting Spray is cruelty-free, vegan, gluten-free, soy-free, talc-free, and fragrance-free.MILK MAKEUP believes you should have good ingredients, plus epic payoff, because compromise is cool, but not in your beauty routine. They care about what they put in their formulas just as much as what they leave out-they’re cruelty-free, paraben-free, and 100-percent vegan. It’s clean, cool beauty.Born in Milk Studios, a creative photo studio in NY and LA, MILK MAKEUP’s community is their inspiration, and they celebrate beauty for everyone. From fresh-face to full-face, it’s not about how you create your look-it’s what you do in it that matters. MILK MAKEUP means no rules.Beauty Tip:If you have dry skin, shake up your routine by using Blur Spray as an under-makeup primer instead of as the last step.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oily skin life-saver
-11.07.19
I am absolutely obsessed with this product. I have always had EXTREMELY oily skin and this is truly the only product that has combatted this. If I use this spray before an entire day of school I still have no oil breakthrough by the end of the day, whereas before this setting spray within a half-hour of doing my makeup I would notice my skin begin to be oily. The only downside of this setting spray is that alcohol is an ingredient and I notice it to be a little drying. This still doesn't​ scare me away though, as it makes me so much more confident. I just combat this with a good moisturizer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.21.16
Progenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil

NUDE Skincare Progenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil

What it is:An ultra-sheer, skin-saving oil that instantly revives and smooths texture while providing powerful antioxidant protection. What it is formulated to do:Progenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil is an all-natural, featherweight formula featuring bakuchiol-nature’s answer to retinol without the negative side effects. It helps repair and refine texture for satiny, flawless-looking skin. Coleus root and organic rosemary extracts, nature’s best purifying ingredients, work to clarify the complexion. A potent botanical complex boosts skin moisture, and virgin, organic, cold-pressed rose hip oil nourishes with omegas 3 and 6 and vitamin C. Antioxidant-rich ingredients provide environmental protection, making this a true lifesaver for everything your skin faces on a day to day basis. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know:This product is formulated without PEGs, TEA, DEA, propylene glycol, petrolatum, synthetic color, synthetic fragrance, mineral oil, and silicones. ProGenius Omega Treatment Rescue Oil is all-natural, vegan, and cruelty-free.The product is scented with an all-natural, botanical fragrance. Research results:In a consumer panel survey on 32 subjects:After 2 weeks of use: 100% said it absorbs instantly into skin and skin feels smoother - 87.5% said skin is calmedAfter 4 weeks of use:- 100% said skin feels revitalized- 96.9% said skin looks clarified and refined- 93.8% said skin looks brighter and healthier, pores look refined, and visible signs of aging are reduced- 93.8% said it is more effective than other facial oils they have used and saw a noticeable difference in their skin- 90.6% said pores look minimized- 84.4% said it helps even skin tone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Skin
-02.21.16
I absolutely love this product! I first got a tester of it from my points and loved it so much I went out and bought the full size. I have noticed my skin has become so much brighter and clearer. I used to have pretty dull skin with many small zits, but now my skin is just glowing and spot free. If I were to recommend one skin product from Sephora it would be this one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.