GoingLoopy
Reviews
10
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
3.9
Recommended
0%
Helpful Votes
14
Active Since
04.11.12
Last Review
12.14.12
12.14.12
Flashy Eyeliner Set

SEPHORA COLLECTION Flashy Eyeliner Set

What it is: A beauty-to-go set of five mini liners to mix and match for beautiful results. What it does:Discover new colors and match shades to your mood with this set of high-payoff formulas. The waterproof liners promise to deliver smoldering eyes perfectly suited to every occasion. This set contains: 5 x 0.028 oz eyeliner in: - 06 Flashy Brown - 08 Flashy Blue - 10 Flashy Deep Black - 13 Flashy Violet - 17 Flashy Grey
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff.
-12.14.12
Quick Take: waterproof, long wearing
I'm already a fan of the Flashy Brown and Flashy Blue, and my brown was getting a little low, so I decided to buy this set to try a few other colors. The black I gave away (I just don't look right in black eyeliner), the purple is decent (sort of similar to one of my Urban Decay colors - Ransom I think?), but the gunmetal is amazing. I really hope they make it in a full size, because the current "Flashy Silver" is the only color in this line that's bad. (Goes on unevenly, doesn't stay on, pencil tip breaks off.) These aren't full-size pencils, but for five colors, it's a good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12.14.12

Fresh Sugar Lip Balm Sunscreen SPF 15

What it is: A cult-favorite hydrating and smoothing lip balm that offers clear, sheer, and effortless color with lasting moisture and essential sun protection.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: DrynessHighlighted Ingredients:- Sugar: A natural humectant known to prevent moisture loss. - Meadowfoam and Black Currant Seed Oils: Help moisturize. - Grapeseed Oil: Helps to smooth and soften and is rich in antioxidants known to protect from damaging free radicals. What Else You Need to Know: The original, award-winning Sugar Lip Balms let you easily customize your look-swipe once for a hint of hue or more for buildable color. These bestsellers are infused with nourishing oils and moisture-preserving sugar to deliver nonstop hydration plus sunscreen.Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little spendy, but worth it.
-12.14.12
Quick Take: hydrating
Let me start out by saying that I am not a fan of lip gloss, lip balm, or any other lip product that isn't a stay-on matte lipstick. This stuff, however, is not normal lip balm or lip gloss. It's not waxy or sticky. It glides on smoothly with a hint of plum color. It keeps your lips soft, even after it wears off (and it lasts a couple of hours, which is good for a lip balm). The color doesn't ball up and leave icky residue behind, either. Basically, this is the only lip balm I've ever liked. It doesn't have much of a flavor - it's slighly lemony. The original plain one has more of that taste than the plum. (I got the original in the birthday kit.) Also, as an added bonus, the lid SCREWS ON, so you don't end up with the stuff all over the inside of your purse or purse crumbs on your lip balm.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
07.07.12

Buxom Full-On™ Lip Stick

What it is: A tingling, three-in-one lip perfector that works overtime. What it does: This hard-working triple-action lipstick defines lips like a liner, fills them in with creamy, velvet-matte color, and helps to deliver major hydration with vitamins A, C, and E. It also features a refreshing tingling sensation for a sexy, lip-plumping effect. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know:The formula contains a deep infusion of antioxidant vitamins A, C, and E for soft, smooth lips. It also includes a built-in sharpener. Research results:Based on consumer tests: - 90% of women felt their lips were more supple - 80% of women claimed that it fulfilled their lips in every possible wayBeauty Tip:Help define edges for the perfect lip look with the right lip liner, or mix to create your own custom color.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice.
-07.07.12
Quick Take: long wearing
I purchased this in "Shanghai" - Raspberry is a good description of the color. It's not quite as plummy as it looks online - it has more red than that. This is very tingly after a few minutes, but I wouldn't call it "plumping." It does stay on really well, and it's nice and matte without being drying. (I hate shiny, goopy lipstick.) I may try another few colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
07.07.12
Zero Oil™ Instant Matte Finish

Origins Zero Oil™ Instant Matte Finish

What it is:A lightweight, oil-free, hydrating lotion that instantly reduces shine, refines skin texture, and creates a smooth, matte finish.What it is formulated to do:They say skin becomes drier with age. But not for you. Even after adolescence your skin is overly oily. This product's natural oil-foilers delete excess oil without overdrying skin. Pores are refined. Shine is reduced. And skin feels refreshed. Of course, less oil can reduce the likelihood of breakouts and blackheads, too.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Synthetic Dyes- Petrochemicals- Phthalates- GMOs- Triclosan What else you need to know:Saw palmetto clears skin, mint refreshes, and salicylic acid minimizes pores, instantly reduces shine, refines skin texture, and creates a smooth, matte finish. Non-comedogenic. Non-acnegenic. For oily skin. Research results:- 78% said it left their feeling refreshed.- 63% saw an overall improvement in the condition of their skin.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Type:Oily
Age:35-44
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pointless.
-07.07.12
Quick Take: lightweight
First of all, the way the bottle is designed, it seems like you need some sort of applicator - this product is very much a liquid, so applying it with your fingers makes it feel like you're wasting it, but using a cotton pad makes it feel like you're wasting more. I tried it over makeup, and it took off the makeup. I tried it under makeup, and didn't see any real difference in the shine factor. Overall, this is pretty much useless.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
07.07.12

Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray

What it is: A weightless setting spray that locks in makeup, absorbs oil, and controls shine on the skin‘s surface. Ingredient Callouts: Free of parabens. This product is also vegan and cruelty-free.What Else You Need to Know: With patented Temperature Control Technology, this lightweight vegan makeup setting spray lowers the temperature of your makeup-from foundation and concealer to eyeshadow and blush-to lock your makeup look in place. The result is smoother-looking skin and vibrant makeup that lasts all night long
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aqua-Net for your FACE.
-07.07.12
Quick Take: portable, non-cakey
I have very oily skin and live in the south. This means that makeup, in the summer, tends to be a giant waste of time. However, last month, I was interviewing for jobs, so I had to make the effort to do more than my usual summer sunscreen-eyeliner-mascara-lipstick routine. This helped. While it did not really do anything to eliminate shine, it did make the makeup stay put in 90+ weather for several hours. It worked better when using a liquid foundation than it did with a mineral powder foundation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
07.07.12
Flashy Liner Waterproof

SEPHORA COLLECTION Flashy Liner Waterproof

What it is:Creamy, metallic waterproof eye pencil.What is does:Each vivid shade glides on easily, so there's less tugging on the delicate skin of the eye. Line your eyes with bold, shimmering metallic color that lasts through rain or shine.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mostly awesome.
-07.07.12
Quick Take: waterproof, long wearing
I have this in brown, blue, moss, and silver. The Flashy Brown is a great daily neutral; the blue is vivid and pretty; the moss is a little dark for me but goes on and stays on well. The silver is AWFUL. First, it's really white, not silver. Second, it's clumpy. Third, it doesn't stay on. Overall, though, this eyeliner is a good value for the money....stays on well. I wish they made this in more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.08.12

SEPHORA COLLECTION Cream Lip Stain Liquid Lipstick

What it is: A silky, long-lasting lip stain that keeps lips covered with bold color from AM to PM-no need to reapply or touch up throughout the day. What it does: This bestselling, high-coverage lip color glides on smooth and transforms from a creamy texture into a silky, lightweight stain. Infused with avocado oil, the long-lasting formula delivers rich color that feels comfortable, is never sticky, and won’t dry out lips. Bonus: The options are (nearly) limitless! This stain comes in matte and metallic finishes, and a wide range of richly-pigmented colors. Ingredient Note: All Sephora Collection products comply with the most rigorous international laws on product safety-going beyond satisfying European and US Cosmetics regulations. They also satisfy the strictest internal requirements of development, quality, traceability, and safety, and lead by example with a Restricted Substance List that excludes more than 1,400 substances.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok when first applied...
-06.08.12
I tried this in-store and decided to buy it (I got the beige, which is a nice neutral shade with brown undertones rather than pink, which I like). However, after about an hour, it started to feel kind of nasty...like it was pilling up. I experimented more at home, and the way I've found that it works best is to apply, blot, apply a gloss, and blot again. That combo actually stayed on a while and looked good. But on it's own, the texture is kind of ick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.08.12
Moonshadow Baked Palette - In The Heat

SEPHORA COLLECTION Moonshadow Baked Palette - In The Heat

What it is:A gorgeous collection of shimmery, baked eye shadows in summer-inspired shades. What it does:Create a variety of summery eye looks with this palette of dry-baked shadows, from soft and sultry, to smoky and sizzling. Finishes range from sheer to intense and look extra-stunning when layered together. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Synthetic Dyes- Petrochemicals- Phthalates- GMOs- Triclosan What else you need to know:Apply the baked formulas wet for longer wear and a more-intense pigment.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice new colors
-06.08.12
It's funny that some people said that the blue was not very pigmented...because it was pretty vivid when I applied it, even dry. I was actually hoping for a more sheer finish like the "In the Nude" palette. I may try a different applicator. That said, the reason I'm only giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because some of the colors are really close to the "In the Nude" palette. I do like the new colors, and I have found this stays on pretty well, even without a primer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
06.08.12
'Tricks of the Trade' Anti-Shine Primer

SEPHORA COLLECTION 'Tricks of the Trade' Anti-Shine Primer

What it is:An anti-shine skin primer for the face.What it does:Sephora Brand "Tricks of the Trade" Anti-Shine Primer preps skin to expertly hold foundation and mattifies skin for up to eight hours, controlling and balancing sebum production. It guarantees that your makeup stays fresh and color-true.What else you need to know:It's suitable for both combination and oily skin types.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't last as long as it claims.
-06.08.12
Quick Take: lightweight, fast-absorbing
I have very, very oily skin. This primer promised 8 hours of shine-free goodness. I got maybe 3. It feels nice, absorbs easily, but it's not the miracle product I hoped for. I used it with both Almay Nearly Naked makeup and L'Oreal True Match liquid foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
04.11.12
Moonshadow Baked Palette - In The Nude

SEPHORA COLLECTION Moonshadow Baked Palette - In The Nude

What it is:A palette with a range of ten baked eyeshadows in nude colors, each with a super sparkly finish.What it does:This gorgeous collection of glittery baked eyeshadows includes ten sultry nude shades. Each delivers a cosmic amount of diamond dust shimmer. The compact features beautiful gold-laced artwork. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Synthetic Dyes- Petrochemicals- Phthalates- GMOs- TriclosanWhat else you need to know:Each formula features high payoff pigments and textures that blend easily. Its micro glitter adheres to the skin better than regular sized glitter. Used wet, the dark shades can be used as an eyeliner with an intensified, bolder effect. This product is not tested on animals.
Location:OKC, OK
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this.
-04.11.12
Quick Take: good value
This palette has a nice variety of neutrals. Applied dry, they're very sheer and a little sparkly. Last fairly well for me (and I have super oily skin). Applied wet, the colors are more intense and last longer. Even dry, these go on smoothly. Note: the colors look a little different in person than they do on my screen. For instance, the silver one is a little more gunmetal, and the purple one is more a smoky plum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.