zatanna
Reviews
44
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.2
Recommended
56%
Helpful Votes
27
Active Since
11.14.10
Last Review
09.28.18
09.28.18

belif Problem Solution Cleansing Foam

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Oily✔ Sensitive What it is:A gentle foam cleanser suitable for troubled, sensitive, and oily skin types, with natural cleansing and exfoliating agents to restore a clear and healthy complexion. Solutions for:- Oiliness- Acne and blemishes - Redness If you want to know more…The gentle whipped foam cleanser with natural willow bark extract exfoliates and dissolves away dead skin, bacteria, and impurities to reveal a refreshingly clean and clarified complexion. The safe, smooth textured formula is packed with deep-cleansing agents that gently yet effectively detoxify while keeping skin comforted. It calms, soothes, and moisturizes the skin as it removes excess oils and debris-leaving the skin feeling pure, refreshed, and non-irritated. What else you need to know:This product is dermatologically tested and is free of mineral oil, synthetic preservatives, dyes, and fragrances, and animal origin ingredients. Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-09.28.18
Definitely helps with keeping the oiliness on my face at bay, but it didn't really do much else.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
09.28.18

Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Foundation Powder 2

What it is: A lightweight, oil-free powder foundation that can be applied dry or wet for custom coverage and matte or natural finish.Coverage: Medium Finish: Natural Formulation: Pressed Powder Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, and fragrance.What Else You Need to Know: This foundation reduces the appearance of shine, evens the look of skin tone, hydrates, and reduces the appearance of fine lines and pores. It feels light and fresh, wears all day, and stays color-true. The compact includes a sponge applicator.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect coverage!
-09.28.18
Best foundation powder I've ever used! Just the right color for my skin tone, and it gives perfect coverage without using too much of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.28.18

tarte Tarteist™ Lash Paint Mascara Black

What it is: A jet-black, volume-packed mascara so anyone can master the tarte of fringe. What it does:Tartiest Lash Paint Mascara features intense patent black pigments that make it easy to get a pro-look with one stroke. The patented silicone wand with multi-length bristles coat every lash for a longer and thicker look. This formula is packed with good-for-you ingredients that strengthen, condition, and give high-impact volume and definition.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know:This product is formulated without mineral oil, triclosan, and gluten.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A mess
-09.28.18
Oh, how I wanted to love this one. It totally flakes off. What a bummer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
09.28.18

belif Milky Hydra Balancing Moisturizer

What it is:A lightweight, milky moisturizer with sage extract that leaves skin hydrated, balanced, and soothed. What it is formulated to do:This lightweight, milky moisturizer freshly hydrates skin with its unique blend of time-tested apothecary herbs, including nourishing sage and molokhia extracts, rich in antioxidant polyphenols and minerals, which help to prevent dryness and leaves the skin balanced and soothed. The formula leaves skin dewy and supple.What else you need to know:This dermatologist tested product is free of mineral oil, petrolatum, synthetic preservatives, dyes, and fragrances, and animal origin ingredients. Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-09.28.18
I really like this moisturizer, but I did find it a bit too oily for my face. A pity, because I really love how it goes on and how it smells, but it just didn't work for my combination face.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
09.28.18

SEPHORA COLLECTION Ready To Roll Brush Set

What it is: A set of 10 brushes curated to include all the essentials to create a complete makeup look.What it does: This brush set includes all the essential brushes you need to complete your makeup look-from your everyday eye look to the latest trends in highlighting and contouring. These high quality brushes are designed for ease of application with black soft touch handles. They're stored in a black faux leather brush roll that can be packed away for easy travel.This set contains:- Powder Brush- Complexion Brush- Angled Blush Brush- Highlight + Contour Brush- Fan Brush- Eyeshadow Brush- Smudge Brush- Blending Crease Brush- Concealer Brush- Angled Liner with Spoolie Brush- Faux Leather Brush RollWhat else you need to know: These brushes are cruelty-free.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect brush set for beginners!
-09.28.18
This is my first real set of brushes, and I'm totally in love with this set! The brushes are super soft, they blend like a dream, and the roller bag is just so cute and incredibly convenient for traveling! I know others mentioned the bag has a strong odor, but I didn't notice that odor on mine, tbh. This is a perfect set if you're starting out venturing into the vast world of makeup!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.28.18

tarte Pout Prep Lip Exfoliant

What it is: A minty lip scrub and treatment balm that’s infused with hydrating maracuja, shea butter, and exfoliating sugar to gently buff away flakes and hydrate lips. What it does: It smooths and preps lips for the perfect pre-lipstick application with suspended raw sugar granules that microexfoliate and buff away dead skin so your lips so you can simply buff, rinse, and repeat. Nourishing maracuja and shea butter sink deeply into your silky-smooth lips to help hydrate, firm, and protect lips from future drying, cracking, or chapping. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product is dermatologist tested.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-09.28.18
While this product does exfoliate, it doesn't feel like it exfoliates a whole lot. I'll use it until it runs out, but I probably won't be getting another one of these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.28.18
Fantasy Land Nail Polish Reams of Dreams

NAILS INC. Fantasy Land Nail Polish Reams of Dreams

What it is:A long-wear, mirror-shine, iridescent shimmer polish.What it does: Paint your nails with bottled dreams. Match your manicure to your make-believe with this pretty violet shimmer shade, which features swirls of iridescent pink and white-gold color-flip. This polish has been formulated with a long-wear system and features the NAILS INC. wide-hugging brush for flawless application.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-09.28.18
I dig the shimmer this gives, but I thought the color would be a bit more...potent. It's alright.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
09.28.18

INC.redible You Glow Girl Iridescent Jelly Cosmic Blur

What it is:A silky smooth, out-of-this-world jelly highlighter. What it does: You Glow Girl is a versatile, multiuse highlighter designed to be worn over makeup for blinding, light-catching glow. Dab it with your finger or a brush across your brow line, collarbone, eyes, cheeks, or lips. The jelly texture is perfect for precise application-it applies wet and dries down, holding the pigment in place. It’s the best-kept beauty secret around-so get glowing.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Dab a small amount of jelly over your skin in the suggested areas, before the product sets. For a full glam glow, layer the highlight up to increase the glow intensity. This product is vegan and cruelty free.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel the GLOW
-09.28.18
Probably the best highlighter I've ever used. Whenever I wear it, I get non-stop compliments on it! I do wish the container was bigger, but for the price point and how good it looks, you can't go wrong with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.28.18

GLAMGLOW INSTAMUD™ 60 Second Pore-Refining Treatment Mask

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is: A mask that refines pores and evens skin tone, leaving skin smooth and soft in as little as 60 seconds. Solutions for:- Pores- Dullness and uneven texture- Uneven skin toneIf you want to know more… With bentonite and kaolin clays, witch hazel, aloe vera, and licorice root, the micro-bubbling mud activates on contact to energize and invigorate while it perfects your complexion. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: This mud treatment immediately activates into microbubbles on contact, creating a lavender bubble cushion for the skin with an oxygenating tingle to let you know it’s working. A dull, tired complexion is newly invigorated, and skin is energized with a refined texture and a sexy glow-like a filter for your face. The oxygenating mud treatment features bentonite and kaolin clays to refine pores and detoxify for soft, glowing skin. Witch hazel immediately tones, so skin is prepped and ready for the next step. Skin-enhancing botanicals like aloe vera, licorice root, and apple are blended with niacinamide and allantoin to soothe and invigorate.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbly goodness in 60 seconds!
-09.28.18
I'm totally in love with this product! It definitely minimizes my pores, and it only 60 seconds? Yes, please! This is just the thing I needed on my busy days when I'm trying to get ready in a flash to be out the door. It feels great on my face as it bubbles up and works it magic! My only disappointment is that I really wish they'd make a bigger size of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.15.14

Laura Mercier Moisture Supreme Foundation

Coverage:✔ MediumSkin type:✔ Sensitive✔ Normal✔ DryFinish:✔ NaturalWhat it is:A lightweight, hydrating foundation for normal to dry skin that provides medium-to-full coverage to minimize the signs of aging-leaving behind a natural-looking finish.What it does:The innovative formula incorporates advanced hydrating ingredients that provide the ultimate comfort, cushion, and boost to tired, dry skin. An age-resisting blend helps soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and provides all-day hydration to give skin a dewy, healthy look. The long-wear formula lasts for up to eight hours and provides medium-to-full, buildable coverage and a smooth, natural finish. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens What else you need to know:This dermatologist-tested, noncomedogenic product is formulated without silicone or fragrance and is perfect for normal-to-dry skin as well as sensitive skin. It contains skin conditioners aloe vera, avocado oil, and argan oil and is formulated with a botanical base of Omega-3 and 6.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
too oily and comes off easily
-09.15.14
When I was in the store and the associate applied it on my face, it felt and looked fine. However when I got outside, it felt like it was melting off my face, not to mention the color being a bit darker than it should have been. Pity, I wanted to like this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.15.14

MAKE UP FOR EVER Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation

Coverage:✔ MediumSkin type:✔ Normal✔ Dry✔ Combination✔ OilyFinish:✔ NaturalWhat it is:A breakthrough multiuse formula that can be applied as a foundation or setting powder.What it does:Formulated with exclusive vegetal coated bio-mimetic pigments, this patent-pending formula allows for buildable coverage with a natural matte finish. Its lightweight, non-chalky texture blends seamlessly with your natural skin tone for a long-wearing, flawless complexion. Mineral oil-free and enriched with nourishing ingredients, Pro Finish helps to prevent skin dehydration for the ultimate in comfort. This unique formula has unparalleled versitility: use as your primary foundation or layer on top of your favorite liquid foundation as a setting powder.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- ParabensWhat else you need to know:This product is dermatologist-tested and suitable for all skin types. It is free of mineral oils and fragrance, and is best for normal to combination skin types.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natural buildable coverage
-09.15.14
Quick Take: buildable coverage, long wearing, oil-free, natural look
Been on the hunt for a good powder foundation, and I've finally found it! This has a natural-looking buildable coverage that lasts the whole day. Very rarely do I need to re-apply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.15.14

OLEHENRIKSEN So Nurturing™ Cleansing Cloths

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is:A set of wipes that gently sweep away dirt, oil, and makeup, leaving skin fresh and moisturized and helping to reduce visible redness.Solutions for:- Makeup removal - Dryness- RednessIf you want to know more… So Nurturing™ Cleansing Cloths-with a multi-vitamin blend of ProVitamin B5 and vitamins C and E-gently clean and hydrate the complexion in one easy step. Each of these satiny wipes instantly sweeps away dirt, oil, and makeup. Nourishing moringa and borage seed oils, which are rich in essential fatty acids, help to comfort and soothe the skin. These cloths also help reduce visible redness so the complexion looks and feels fresh and hydrated with a healthy-looking Ole Glow™.What else you need to know: Ole believes everyone should feel their best at all times, so he created these cleansing cloths to refresh, calm, and soothe skin throughout the day.Research results: In a consumer study on 38 women after 1 week:- 100% of users agree this product gently cleanses- 95% of users agree this product refreshes skin- 95% of users agree this product softens skin- 92% of users agree this product conditions skin- 92% of users agree this product soothes skin- 92% of users agree this product smooths skin Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes makeup with a nice scent!
-09.15.14
Quick Take: gentle, softening, fragrant, soft
Most of the makeup wipes I've used were a bit drying and would smell a bit weird, but these wipes are the complete opposite. Waterproof makeup removed, it softens my face, and it has such a nice scent! Definitely recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.15.14
HD Invisible Cover Concealer

MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Invisible Cover Concealer

What it is:An oil-free, medium-coverage concealer that covers imperfections while remaining invisible to high-definition televisions and the naked eye.What it does:This concealer creates a soft-focus effect, brightening the eye area while reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for a natural, radiant look. The innovative soft silicone applicator enables precise application for a perfectly even finish on camera and in person.What else you need to know: This Sephora-exclusive concealer comes in 14 shades to suit all skintones.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-09.15.14
No matter how light a shade I picked, it was always a bit too dark. Also, the applicator for this thing? Who designed this? It's AWFUL! That's too bad though, I really wanted to love this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.15.14

OLEHENRIKSEN The Clean Truth™ Foaming Cleanser

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ Sensitive What it is: A brightening, antioxidant-rich cleansing foam with African red tea extract and vitamin C to purify, hydrate, and revive skin. Solutions for:- Dullness and uneven texture- Dryness If you want to know more… The Clean Truth™ Foaming Cleanser is a thick, frothy cleansing foam that creates a rich lather to gently remove makeup, oil, and impurities without stripping skin of essential moisture. This uplifting, antioxidant-rich face wash-with African red tea extract and vitamin C-indulges the senses and rinses clean as it refreshes the complexion to reveal soft, supple skin and a healthy-looking Ole Glow™. What else you need to know: Drawing upon his spa heritage, Ole wanted to create a daily cleanser that delivers an elevated at-home experience. From the texture to the scent to the results, this foaming cleanser indulges the skin and the senses. African red tea is one of Ole’s favorite ingredients, and the Ole Henriksen spa serves freshly brewed cups of it to clients.This cleanser is vegan. Research results: In a consumer study on 39 women, after 1 week: - 100% of users agree this product deeply cleanses pores - 100% of users agree this product cleanses without stripping skin of moisture - 100% of users agree this product leaves skin feeling smooth - 97% of users agree this product leaves skin clean and bright - 97% of users agree this product revives skin - 94% of users agree this product brightens dull skin Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleanses gently
-09.15.14
Quick Take: foamy, milky, gentle, smells great, cleansing
I've been buying this cleanser for almost a year now, and it's been one the best cleansers I've ever tried! It's really gentle, and leaves your face feeling really nice and soft. And the scent is quite lovely too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.15.14

Fresh Sugar Lip Balm Sunscreen SPF 15

What it is: A cult-favorite hydrating and smoothing lip balm that offers clear, sheer, and effortless color with lasting moisture and essential sun protection.Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: DrynessHighlighted Ingredients:- Sugar: A natural humectant known to prevent moisture loss. - Meadowfoam and Black Currant Seed Oils: Help moisturize. - Grapeseed Oil: Helps to smooth and soften and is rich in antioxidants known to protect from damaging free radicals. What Else You Need to Know: The original, award-winning Sugar Lip Balms let you easily customize your look-swipe once for a hint of hue or more for buildable color. These bestsellers are infused with nourishing oils and moisture-preserving sugar to deliver nonstop hydration plus sunscreen.Clean at Sephora Clean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alleviates chapped lips with style!
-09.15.14
Quick Take: hydrating, healing, softening, non-waxy, nourishing
My lips get chapped rather easily, so I've been on the hunt for lip balms that help heal my lips...until I found the Sugar lip treatment line. I bought the Rose one, and it felt really nice and it gave a bit of color to my lips. After a few days of use, I noticed my lips were definitely softer! Definitely recommended!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
03.17.13
V7 Cleansing Foam

Dr. Jart+ V7 Cleansing Foam

What it is:A super-antioxidant cleanser with rich, creamy foam that restores stressed, dull, tired skin. What it is formulated to do:This antioxidant formula cleanses and restores stressed, dull, and tired skin with every wash. The superantioxidant complex of seven essential vitamins (A, B1, B2, B3, B5, C, and E) helps neutralize free radicals, while the gentle SLS-free formula leaves skin cleansed and preps skin to receive optimum benefits from skincare treatments. With excellent soothing properties, this oil-free cleansing foam rehydrates environmentally damaged skin for a comforting and calming effect. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Sulfates- Petrochemicals- Phthalates- GMOs- Triclosan
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So smooth!
-03.17.13
Quick Take: foamy, milky, creamy
Been looking for a cleanser that isn't as abrasive on my face like the last one I used, and I've found the perfect one! This cleanser feels so creamy when it goes on; it's such a nice sensation as you rub it around your face. As you rinse it off, you're given that squeaky-clean feeling while having real soft and touchable skin. I'll purchase more once I run out, for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
03.17.13
Premium Time Returning Cream

Dr. Jart+ Premium Time Returning Cream

What it is: An antiaging face cream that supports natural regeneration of damaged skin to reduce the appearance of wrinkles. What it is formulated to do: This intensive anti-wrinkle cream contains 77 percent snail mucin, renowned for its regenerative properties. Rich in chondroitin, which supports natural cell regeneration to decrease the appearance of wrinkles, it is super concentrated to replenish moisture and maximize the appearance of elasticity and firmness. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product also does not contain artificial color, benzophenone, or alcohol.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands-down the BEST Moisturizer ever!
-03.17.13
Quick Take: lightweight, absorbs quickly, intensive, perfect
Was looking for a moisturizer that would help clear up my complexion a bit while having my skin feel great, and I've found it! This cream is the best cream I've ever tried. It's been a week of use and I can already tell the difference! My skin looks clearer and feels incredibly soft! Definitely recommended.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
03.17.13

Peter Thomas Roth CC Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Complexion Corrector

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ DryWhat it is:An all-in-one antiaging treatment, sunscreen, complexion corrector, moisturizer, and tint. What it is formulated to do:This multifunctional complexion corrector is formulated with arbutin and camu camu, an Amazonian superfruit that has 30 times the vitamin C of an average orange. Vitamin C evens out the skin tone and supports natural collagen, creating the appearance of firmer, brighter, younger-looking skin over time. It instantly minimizes the look of imperfections, while broad spectrum SPF 30 protects skin from the sun’s harmful rays. Antioxidant vitamins C and E help fight free radical attack and keep skin healthy, radiant, and beautiful. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Phthalates
Location:Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mostly nice cream
-03.17.13
Quick Take: good coverage, moisterizing, a bit too dark
I bought this due to switching from another cream that was too dark for my skin. This cream matches my skin tone better, but it's still just a -tad- dark. It's easily fixable, but I shouldn't have to do that, which is a minus in my books. It does feel wonderful, offers good coverage, and moisturizes, but they need to fix the color a bit and it'll be perfect!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
03.17.13

NARS Blush

What it is: An award-winning, pressed powder blush that delivers healthy-looking color to flatter any skin tone.What Else You Need to Know: Silky, superfine micronized powder pigments in matte and shimmering shades ensure a seamless application. These soft, buildable shades deliver a wide range of effects, from ulta-sheer to powerful pops of color. Each iconic shade features a subtle pink undertone for a natural-looking blush.
Location:Orlando, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Blush EVER
-03.17.13
Quick Take: luminous sheen, creamy, natural looking, long lasting, highly pigmented
I've been using blush from UD, but it doesn't even compare to NARS' blush! After my blush ran out, I asked several Sephora employees on what the best blush was, they all pointed to NARS' blush. I chose Dolce Vita, and it is such a GORGEOUS shade! It blends well, and it lasts for a very long time! My first time trying any NARS product, so I will be looking forward to trying more of their stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
03.17.13

boscia B.B. Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 27 PA++

Which skin type is it good for? ✔ Normal ✔ Dry ✔ Combination What it is: A long-lasting cream that conceals imperfections with a flawless finish as it protects, hydrates, firms, and soothes the skin with gentle botanicals. Solutions for: - Fine lines and wrinkles - Dullness and uneven texture - Uneven skin tone If you want to know more… The B.B. Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 27 PA++ is a multipurpose beauty enhancer with antiaging properties. The gentle, botanical formula is packed with antioxidants and contains skin-loving abyssine 657, beta-glucan, and antioxidant-rich arbutin to visibly restore signs of damage, provide essential moisture, brighten dark spots, minimize hyperpigmentation, combat free-radical damage, and reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles. Titanium Dioxide provides non-chemical, non-irritating broad spectrum UVA/UVB sun protection, while the universal, self-adjusting shade creates a beautiful, even finish to complement most skin tones and work well with all skin types-including sensitive skin. It visibly conceals and reduces the appearance of imperfections, such as pores, fine lines, and uneven skin tone. Skin is left with long-wearing, natural-looking coverage. What else you need to know: This product has been dermatologically tested to be safe for sensitive skin. It is formulated without preservatives, artificial fragrances, colors, or ethanol alcohol. BB creams-known as blemish balms or beauty balms-first became popular as antiaging skin care products in Asia, used for treating, hydrating, priming, protecting, and camouflaging the skin. The versatile, five-in-one formulas are designed to treat skin with high levels of active skin care ingredients, moisturize and smooth dehydrated skin, prime and perfect the skin’s surface, camouflage and color correct the skin tone, and protect skin from the sun with SPF. They can be used as a last step for skin care benefits or on their own as an instant beautifier. Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, Triclosan, Triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, Triclosan, Triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Location:Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feels great, but NOT self-adjustable
-03.17.13
Quick Take: lightweight, natural looking, good coverage, not for all skin tones
I really wanted to love this product, but it is not for me. It feels amazing going on the skin; it's moisturizing, it adds a bit of a glimmer, which is pretty nice, and it conceals stuff like blemishes. But it's NOT for all skin colors. It was a tad dark for me; it looked like I put someone else's skin on that didn't match the rest of me, lol! It's such a shame, since it felt so nice going on the skin, but it's not for me. Had to return it to try another one.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | ...next |