everythingzen
Reviews
8
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
4.5
Recommended
75%
Helpful Votes
77
Active Since
09.10.15
Last Review
04.28.20
04.28.20

The Ordinary Argireline Solution 10%

What it is: A serum that target visible signs of aging. Skin Type: Normal, Dry, Combination, and Oily Skincare Concerns: Fine Lines and Wrinkles Formulation: Lightweight Serum Highlighted Ingredients:- Argireline Peptide Complex: Improves the appearance of facial areas prone to developing dynamic folds, including around the eyes and in the forehead area. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban, and contains less than one percent of synthetic fragrances. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: Just a few drops of Argireline Solution 10% will help improve the look of fine lines and wrinkles for healthy-looking skin.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-04.28.20
I don’t know what kind of voodoo magic this product is, but it smooths and plumps my skin and erases my lines and wrinkles. I can’t comment on the long-term benefits as I haven’t used it long enough, but I love the immediate effects so far! Even my male friend uses it for his eyes and forehead!
+34points
51out of 68found this review helpful.
12.02.18

Briogeo Rosarco Milk™ Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray Mini

Which hair type is it good for? ✔ Straight ✔ Wavy ✔ Curly ✔ Coiled ✔ Tightly Coiled What it is: An ultra-light, leave-in conditioning spray that brings hydration and moisture to locks without weighing them down. Key benefits: - Adds softness and shine - Diminishes frizz - Shields from heat and UV rays If you want to know more… This multiaction Rosarco Milk™ Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray hydrates, reduces flyaways, enhances manageability, strengthens, protects against heat and UV rays, and nourishes tresses. Fortified with a unique blend of rosehip, argan, and coconut oils, this milky and 96 percent naturally-derived complex effectively restores moisture levels and softness. Perfect for wet or dry hair, its non-greasy formula is designed to seal the cuticle, restore luster, add shine, and leave no product buildup. Hair is left feeling increasingly soft, sleek, strong, and beautiful. What else you need to know: This product is free of gluten, silicones, DEA, and artificial dyes. It is vegan-friendly, cruelty-free, and safe for color-treated, karatin-treated, and relaxed hair. Clean at Sephora When you spot our Clean seal, you can be sure we’ve checked that this brand’s product is made without the ingredients you told us you’d most like to avoid. Clean at Sephora™ is formulated without: Sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban. All skincare, hair, and makeup brands with the Clean Seal have less than one percent of synthetic fragrances.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-12.02.18
Very overrated! I had to use about 20 sprays (at least) to even notice a slight difference in conditioning. A full bottle might last me 4 washes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
01.17.18
Micro-Exfoliating Follicle Revitalizing Mask

Keranique Micro-Exfoliating Follicle Revitalizing Mask

What it is: An exfoliating mask that removes dead skin from the scalp while helping to thicken hair shafts and repair split ends for healthy-looking and volumized hair. What it is formulated to do: Just like you exfoliate your facial skin, you should exfoliate the skin on your scalp. The Keranique Micro Exfoliating Mask helps remove sebum and buildup from the scalp allowing treatment based products to penetrate to the root and follicle. A breakthrough, multifunctional exfoliator, it addresses the modes of hair thinning and loss, gently conditions the hair and scalp, and improves the elasticity of the hair fiber to prevent future breakage and loss. It's infused with Keratin Amino Complex™, which helps to strengthen, stabilize, and normalize hair and nurture the scalp to promote healthy hair follicles. What it is formulated WITHOUT: - Parabens - Sulfates - Phthalates What else you need to know: This product can also be used as a deep conditioning treatment once a week. The Keranique system of haircare solutions was developed to effectively cleanse, protect, treat, and repair thinning hair and the scalp. Mild cleansers, clean conditioners, intensive treatments, and lightweight styling products deliver healthy hair growth, abate hair loss, maximize fullness, and care for the scalp to promote the strength, growth, and beauty of hair.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-01.17.18
I’m in love! It cleanses and exfoliates my dry, flaky scalp and makes it feel nourished, but it also makes my hair look and feel thicker and shiny. I’ve only used this 3-4 times but I don’t think I can go without it!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
01.12.18

Briogeo Blossom & Bloom™ Ginseng + Biotin Hair Volumizing Spray

Which hair type is it good for? ✔ Straight ✔ Wavy ✔ Curly ✔ Coiled ✔ Tightly Coiled What it is: A dual-action spray that immediately creates fuller-looking hair and visibly enhances strand’s thickness over time. Key benefits: - Immediately adds volume - Encourages long-term growth - Extends time between washes If you want to know more… Blossom & Bloom™ Ginseng + Biotin Volumizing Spray uses a multi-benefit approach to visibly and immediately enhance the look of fullness and encourage long-term thickness and growth with a 98 percent naturally-derived formula. Maltodextrin, a natural sugar starch, coats each strand to increase its diameter for a voluminous appearance, while clarifying lemon and witch hazel extracts dissolve excess oil to extend time between washes. Ginger and biotin add support natural blood flow to the scalp to encourage new follicle growth. Hair is left feeling thicker, fuller, and cleaner-instantly and over time. What else you need to know: This product is free of silicones and synthetic fragrances and dyes. It is vegan-friendly and cruelty-free. The Briogeo brand was inspired by a family tradition of making natural beauty products at home in the kitchen of founder Nancy Twine. Nancy believes the answer to beautiful, healthy, and charismatic hair exists within nature's own ingredients. Clean at SephoraClean at Sephora is formulated without a list of over 50 ingredients, including sulfates (SLS and SLES), parabens, phthalates, and more. For the full list, check out the Ingredients tab.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfection!
-01.12.18
This stuff is bomb! I’d go as far as to say it’s THE most effective volumizer and thickener I’ve ever used. Doesn’t make my hair hard or crunchy, feels totally natural and smells great! I’ll continue to purchase this, please don’t ever discontinue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12.01.16

ALTERNA Haircare CAVIAR Anti-Aging® Replenishing Moisture Leave-In Smoothing Gelee

Which hair type is it good for? ✔ Straight ✔ Wavy ✔ Curly ✔ Coiled ✔ Tightly Coiled What it is: A transformative gel that provides instant smooth perfection on all hair types. Key benefits:- Provides smooth protection- Delivers weightless hydration- Creates shineIf you want to know more…This lightweight surge of hydration conditions the hair, smoothing unwanted frizz and providing light definition with high shine. Use this versatile formula on wet hair before air drying or heat styling, or on dry hair for instant perfection. What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- SulfatesWhat else you need to know: This product does not contain synthetic color.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bombshell Hair!
-12.01.16
I really don't know what exactly this products does, but it makes my hair look amazing! I use this in conjunction with the Repair Rx Instant Recovery Shampoo and Conditioner and my hair has never looked or felt better. Nice, pleasant scent also. Total winner here!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
11.18.16

Drybar Detox Dry Shampoo

What it is: A super-absorbent formula that eliminates oils and impurities, leaving hair looking and feeling clean and refreshed with extra volume and a matte finish. Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and Coily Hair Texture: Fine, Medium, and Thick Hair Concerns: Volumizing, Oiliness, and Color Safe Formulation: Spray Highlighted Ingredients:- Micro-fine Rice Powders: Absorb excess oils and odors, and as they absorb, they become translucent to naturally blend with all hair colors and expand to provide lift in the roots. - Golden Root Extract: Increases moisture to prevent dryness and breakage. Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, phthalates, and silicone. This product is also cruelty-free. What Else You Need to Know: Detox Dry Shampoo is available in two scents, Drybar's Original scent with notes of jasmine, sandalwood, and Madagascar vanilla and Lush scent with notes of violet, sandalwood, and musk. This product is an Allure Best of Beauty award winner.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A winner!
-11.18.16
This is by far the best dry shampoo I've ever used. Doesn't leave my hair feeling gritty or full of product, and the scent is amazing. Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
03.29.16

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day (PhD) 5-in-1 Styling Treatment

What it is: A multitasking treatment that styles and treats hair in one simple step.Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, and CurlyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickHair Concerns:- Dryness- Volumizing- Straightens/Smooths Key Benefits: - Styles with volume and smoothness- Conditions, strengthens, and adds shine- Provides heat protection (up to 450°F/230°C) and UV protectionFormulation: CreamHighlighted Ingredients:- Healthy Hair Molecule: Smooths and protects by forming a weightless shield around each strand-smoothing, strengthening, and polishing. - Thickening Molecule: Deposits microscopic thickening dots between strands so hair looks and feels fuller.- Tucuma Butter: Emollient rich in fatty acids, conditions dry and damaged hair.Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehydes, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, mineral oil, retinyl palmitate, hydroquinone, triclosan, and triclocarban. This product is also cruelty-free, gluten-free, and comes in recyclable packaging.What Else You Need to Know: This spray is powered by Living Proof’s healthy hair molecule to smooth and protect by forming a weightless shield around each hair strand, while the thickening molecule creates space between strands for hair that looks and feels fuller. The result? Smooth, strong, voluminous hair-and endless compliments.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-03.29.16
I've tried several products from this line and didn't care for them. Got a deluxe sample of this and now I can't live without it. It makes a huge difference and holds my style for days. Doesn't make my hair feel sticky or greasy which is a huge plus. This stuff is like magic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
09.10.15
Pure Truth™ Youth Activating Oil

OLEHENRIKSEN Pure Truth™ Youth Activating Oil

Which skin type is it good for?✔ Normal✔ Oily✔ Combination✔ Dry✔ SensitiveWhat it is:A brightening face oil with pure rosehip oil to provide rich hydration and support skin's natural luminosity.Solutions for:- Dullness and uneven texture- Dryness- Fine lines and wrinklesIf you want to know more… Pure Truth™ Youth Activating Oil, with naturally derived pure rosehip fruit oil, nurtures and brightens skin. Rich in essential fatty acids, this hydrating oil helps restore luminosity and replenishes skin for a softer, more supple, and youthful-looking Ole Glow™.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- PhthalatesWhat else you need to know: Ole has been using pure rosehip fruit oil at his spa for decades because of its nourishing and brightening properties. Because he insists on minimal processing, the natural golden-orange to red hue of the oil varies from bottle to bottle based on the harvest. This product is vegan. Research results:In a consumer study on 36 women, after 4 weeks: - 97% of users agree this product leaves skin soft- 97% of users agree this product moisturizes skin- 91% of users agree this product creates healthy-looking skin- 91% of users agree this product leaves skin smooth
Location:Edmonton, AB Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Legit!
-09.10.15
This oil is no joke. I got it in a favorites box and was put off at first due to the scent. Not a bad scent, just strong at first. I decided to give it another shot last week, and am I ever glad I did. My dry skin looks and feels so soft, beautiful, and glowing. My foundation looks better, and I can't say enough about this oil. I will definitely repurchase once I've used this up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.