Maigoodies
Reviews
3
Featured Reviews
0
Average Rating
5
Recommended
100%
Helpful Votes
34
Active Since
02.02.19
Last Review
04.17.21
04.17.21

Dyson Airwrap™ Styler Limited Edition Gift Set

What it is: A special gift edition Dyson Airwrap™ styler that is engineered for multiple hair types and styles, featuring Coanda air styling and propelled by the Dyson digital motor so users can curl, wave, smooth, and dry with no extreme heat. The special gift edition Dyson Airwrap™ styler comes with a Dyson-designed travel pouch in addition to the presentation case..Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickKey Benefits:- Utilizes intelligent heat control that measures airflow temperature 40 times a second to prevent extreme heat damage while styling.- Engineered for multiple hair types with barrels that create different types of curl, wave, and texture. It also includes brushes to smooth, control, and add volume to your hair. - Style and dry simultaneously with a pre-styling dryer to prepare your hair. What Else You Need to Know: This special gift-edition Dyson Airwrap™ styler provides a different way to curl, wave, and smooth your hair. Harnessing an aerodynamic phenomenon called the Coanda effect, it attracts and wraps hair to the barrel—styling with air, not extreme heat. Its quick-release switch and cool-touch tip allow you to quickly change attachments during styling, while the clockwise and anti-clockwise barrels create symmetrical curls. The negative ions help reduce static in hair and the cool shot sets your style. The easy-clean filter is magnetic, removable, and washable with a filter cleaning brush, and the swivel cable allows for ease of movement at any angle. Finally, the presentation case protects and neatly stores your styler and its attachments, while the Dyson-designed travel pouch is designed to provide safe and elegant transport. This Set Contains: - Dyson Airwrap™ styler - Dyson-designed travel pouch - 1.2” Airwrap barrels: Create voluminous curls in medium-density hair or waves for finer hair. - 1.6” Airwrap barrels: The wider 1.6” Airwrap barrels use the Coanda effect to create loose curls or waves. - Firm smoothing brush: With firm bristles to smooth unruly, frizz-prone hair, for a straight style. - Soft smoothing brush: Smooths and controls finer hair, for straighter style. - Round volumizing brush: Adds body and shape to hair as it dries. - Pre-styling dryer: Takes hair from wet to damp to touch, ready for styling. - Filter cleaning brush - Presentation case
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
Hair Condition:Normal
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.17.21
I have been eyeing this for a year now and I finally decided to purchase it during the spring sale. This hairstyling tool is WORTH THE MONEY - it’s a blow dryer, curling wand, and smoothing styler all in one. It is really easy to use once you are familiar with all of the styling tools. It looks like I just came from a salon after. Worth the investment.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
04.25.19

OUAI Hair Oil

What it is: A lightweight, multitasking oil that fights frizz, prevents heat/UV damage, and delivers a high-gloss, super-smooth finish to all hair types. Hair Type: Straight, Wavy, Curly, and CoilyHair Texture: Fine, Medium, and ThickKey Benefits: Delivers Sleek, Frizz-Free Hair - Color-Safe - Protects Hair Formulation: Lightweight Oil Ingredient Callouts: Free of sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, and phthalates. This product is also cruelty-free. What Else You Need to Know: This hair oil is packed with African galanga, ama oil, and Asian borage oils to keep color from fading and protect hair from heat damage. It also addresses split ends, and has a fragrance with notes of violet, gardenia, ylang ylang, and white musk. The fragrance is Rue St. Honoré—a French-inspired fragrance with seductive notes of violet, gardenia, ylang ylang, and white musk for a sophisticated and feminine floral fragrance.
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
Hair Condition:Normal
I received this product as a free sample:False
I am a Sephora employee:No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.25.19
I recently got a blunt haircut and it looks best styled straight and sleek. I use this almost everyday to tame the flyways but to also keep my hair from looking dry and frizzy! Love this hair oil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
02.02.19

Grande Cosmetics GrandeLASH™ - MD Lash Enhancing Serum

What it is: A cult-favorite lash enhancing serum that promotes the appearance of longer, thicker looking lashes in four to six weeks, with full improvement in as little as three months. What it does: This award-winning lash enhancing serum infused with vitamins, antioxidants, and amino acids to promote naturally longer, thicker-looking lashes in just four to six weeks, with full results in three months. It’s a favorite for helping to enhance short or thinning lashes, and it’s also ideal for restoring the appearance of brittle or damaged lashes. GrandeLASH-MD is available in a three-month supply as well as a six-week starter supply. The six-week starter supply will yield initial results. To see full results, continue to use the formula for a full three months.What else you need to know:This product is ophthalmologist-tested and approved, and cruelty-free. It is safe to use with eyelash extensions and can help promote a longer lasting bond life.Please note: to receive the full treatment, be sure to finish the entire tube (a three-month supply) within a three month time period. Research results:In a consumer perception study after 12 weeks: - 100% reported GrandeLASH-MD was easy to use- 97% reported more visible lashes - 94% reported healthier looking lashes - 91% reported longer looking lashes
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-02.02.19
This serum has really changed my life. I used to get eye lash extensions but it started to get really expensive. I get so many compliments on my own lashes everyday.
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.