Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Clarins Eye Revive Beauty Flash

What it is:An emergency eye treatment that instantly relieves puffiness, dark circles, and fine lines for a more rested appearance.What it is formulated to do:This lightweight, non-oily eye brightener minimizes the appearance of fatigue. Botanicals, vitamins, and corrective pigments form a powerful complex, working together to immediately fight the signs of stress, strain, and allergies-creating a refreshed look the moment it is applied.What else you need to know:This product is ophthalmologist tested and safe for use around the eye area.
Average Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Sort by reviews for Clarins Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Review 1 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Thornton CO
Skin Type:Combination
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing bad to say
-10.06.16
Quick Take: absorbs quickly
I tried this product years ago and I am proud to say that I have just rekindled with it. After almost 5+ years, I still remember the first time that I tried the product at the cosmetic counter. I didn't really notice much until I went home and used it the next morning. Wow it did wonders on my under eye puffiness. It was super light weight and you only need to dab a small amount under the eyes. It works instantly and to this day I remembered that moment so clearly and how much I trust in this specific product and its' purpose. If you don't believe my review then go to a Macy's cosmetic counter and request a sample tube of it =)
xoxo - dlor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
did nothing but good for eyelashes?
-03.24.16
Finished using it. Did literally nothing to my eye bags and dark circles, but somehow nourished my eyelashes A LOT. I now have more and longer lashes. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immediate results!
-10.29.14
Quick Take: a winner!, great for allergy eyes!, fights that annoying fatigued look.
This is one of my favourite products especially during allergy season. I was introduced to it in a department store along with 4 other girlfriends. I put it under one eye just to test it. A few minutes later I was stunned to see reduced puffiness and diminished darkness under the treated eye! The others found the same results.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Maryville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not for me
-03.28.14
I had high hopes for this. I have puffiness and it does not calm it down....I need to keep trying others. I am not that old
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holy Cow It works for Puffy Under Eye Concerns
-03.12.14
THIS IS A MUST BUY IF YOU'RE CONCERNED ABOUT DE - PUFFING YOUR UNDER EYE. I used it for two days and literally I have seen improvement to the puffiness under my eyes.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Arlington Heights IL
Skin Type:Combination
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONLY DE-PUFFER THAT WORKS FOR ME
-08.13.13
Quick Take: hydrating, brightening, absorbs quickly, effective
I'm certain I've tried every de-puffing every cream available. Some crazy expensive one's too. This is the only one that will help me with my morning eye puffiness. I need instant results, this is instant. It's not a miracle worker, but it helps my lower lids look less puffy & my eye area more toned in general. And it's NOT greasy or heavy!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing big
-03.08.13
I got a small tube in a box collection i purchased. Not amazed. Very avarage product. Expected more from clarins
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Skin Type:Normal
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not meant for every day
-01.27.13
Quick Take: brightening, refreshing, firming, actually works!
I think a lot of people don't understand that this isn't meant as an every day or every night eye cream. Eye Revive is just that - it's meant for a now and then "pick me up" when you've had a late night or if you're getting ready for an evening out and could use a bit of something to make your eye area look more alive. It's the equivalent of their Beauty Flash Balm but for the eye area. I find this product absolutely excellent if I've put in a long day and have to go to an evening event and need to look more fresh and lively than I feel. The brightened, refreshed look it imparts to my eye area is noticeable and makes this product worthwhile to have in any woman's "arsenal"
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Mt. Hope, WV
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does work
-12.20.12
Quick Take: helpful, brightening, moisturizing
This product does decress puffiness and deminish dark circles on its own. however, it's not a permanet fix or the ultimate reward of years of painstaking product trials for a non-surgical cure to my very large inheirated undereye problems. will be trying this with some of the suggestions in directionsfor a more through result.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Knox, PA
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Undereye Cream Going
-12.03.12
Quick Take: my no. 1 favorite
I tried this many moons ago in a set of eye cream samples and I kept going back to this one. I adore this cream. I do it first thing in the AM to alleviate any puffiness I have. I also use the face Beauty Flash. If Clarins ever stops making this product or changes it, I will be so upset. I depend on this cream to combat my puffiness and then to unify the eye area. It totally absorbs and lasts all day. It is not an instant lift; there is no white residue. This is a beautifully done eye cream that accomplishes what Clarins promises.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Knox, PA
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works
-09.08.12
Quick Take: effective, restorative
This flash balm soothes, depuffs and firms up the skin. It is not like a procedure; it is not like a lifting product that leaves your eye area uplifted but dry and with a white residue. The Eye Revive Beauty Flash uses herbal ingredients that work and that are good for the skin. The skin is improved after the application and also moisturized, I use this every morning and cannot live without it. I always have an extra in the drawer because ti is so effective.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Huntington Beach, Ca
Skin Type:Combination
Age:18-24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
-08.06.12
Quick Take: hydrating, absorbs quickly
I've been using this eye cream for almost a year but don't see much results. It didn't brighten or help with my dark circles. I mainly bought it for my eyelids to help with my wrinkles/fine lines and still no difference.
I just feel like it works some days for a few hours and not at all on other days.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Vancouver, Canada
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Light
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better as a Basic Cream
-07.31.11
I have been looking for a mild eye cream for early signs of aging. As I do not have dark circles I cannot comment on that but it provides a bit of a moisture and slightly reduces morning puffiness. As for fine lines, I am about to finish the tube without results. I will not buy it again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Chicago, IL
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:35-44
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
no great difference
-06.28.11
Dark circles run in my famliy. Have had them my whole life. This did nothing to help. I don't have bags so can't tell on that. Slight crows feet didn't change at all. Wouldn't get again.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Knox, PA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
true to the description
-06.13.11
Quick Take: fast-acting, depuffing, firming
I have chronically puffy eyes, and this product does help significantly. Am I restored to the under eyes of my 20s? NO, but Beauty Flash does somehow greatly alleviate the puffiness (no small feat), downplay its aftermath, and make the whole eye area smooth and more flawless looking as in firmer. I first sampled Beauty Flash with other eye product samples from Sephora and found myself going back to the Beauty Flash sample again and again, which indicated to me that I had a winner. I have found Clarins to be very serious about their products doing what they say they do. I highly recommend Beauty Flash. I also bought the matching Beauty Flash for the face and am very pleased with it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Quebec
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracles do exist
-05.04.11
Quick Take: refreshing, soothing, fast-acting, actually works!
I have the worst undereye circle and I was yet to found a miracle product that helped me look decent in the morning. After a couple of days, my dark circles were already brighter. I've been recommended this a long time ago, couldn't afford it while I was a student (it's over50 $ in Canada) and I finally got it couple of weeks ago and boy am I glad!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Hamilton, Ontario
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye Revive Beauty Flash
-12.19.10
Quick Take: fast-acting
Definatley dimished the puffiness, thus the changing the countour. I don't look as tired. Good eye cream as far as moisturization too. No allergic reaction either! I will buy this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:Orange County, CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Light
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but not great
-12.08.10
Quick Take: soothing, refreshing, light
good but not impressed -- used it for two weeks now, have not seen any change to my eye contour. Did not seen the brightening effect either. It's good as a basic eye cream though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:san francisco, ca
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't leave home without it
-10.22.10
Quick Take: soothing, refreshing, fast-acting, smoothing
keep it in the fridge, put it on in the morning after your serum & moisturizer and, at least in my experience, it will smooth, tone, and depuff your eyes, priming them perfectly for makeup application. I'm a recent convert but now I won't ever be without it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eye Revive Beauty Flash
Location:white plains new-york
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Dark
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-08.29.10
Quick Take: refreshing
i have dark circle under my eyes and i have been using this product for about 3weeks i haven;t really notice any change with my dark circle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | ...next |