Product Reviews

stila Convertible Color

What it is:A lipstick that doubles as a blush. What it does:Stila’s ingenious two-in-one lipstick and blush is loaded with creamy, translucent color-for simply irresistible lips and cheeks on the double. The non-greasy formula adds the perfect sheer tint and a fresh, natural glow. Just tap onto cheeks and press onto lips for a fast makeup fix anytime.
Average Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1196 Reviews) 1196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,196 reviews
5 stars
730
4 stars
314
3 stars
82
2 stars
45
1 star
25
50 out of 56(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 250 Answers
Sort by reviews for stila Convertible Color
Review 1 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Magnolia.
Eye Color:Gray
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Porcelain
Skin Type:Dry
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-06.06.19
This can get a bit patchy on the cheeks if not set but it's so pretty and natural looking!!! Perfect for a monochrome look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Peony.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Favorite
-05.22.19
I’ve been using this product for 20 years. I’ve tried other blushes, but I always come back to Stila convertible color. It applies smoothly & looks very natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Normal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My HG blush
-05.16.19
I was searching for a cream blush and was so happy when I ran into this product! I love it so much! A little goes a long way and the color is gorgeous. I would recommend applying it with a beauty blender! A lot of the comments said to apply with your finger but I found it hard to blend out! TIP: I would say start out with less and apply more as you desire! easier to add more than to take away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Auburn
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right
-05.15.19
The perfect coral color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-05.04.19
This one is perfect to use on-the-go. It's really natural and pigmented. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Peony.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alternative to powder blush for dry skin
-05.04.19
Blends so nicely with my bb cream and looks natural. Peony works great for my fair-neutral complexion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Hair color:Auburn
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stila makes good cream blushes
-04.23.19
You won't be sorry about this purchase if you enjoy using cream blushes. Good quality and colour payout. Works well for dry skin or if you like a subtle glow that is hard to achieve with powders. I prefer to finger tap in cream blushes rather than rub around to spread and blend. The Stila Sunset Serenade Convertible Color Dual Lip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Petunia.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-04.13.19
I’m getting started on cream and liquid blushes.... this ones was recommended to me in store. I love the color, it’s an instant pickup! Don’t love it on lips...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Camellia.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for mature skin!
-03.14.19
The best blush ever! I have used this since it launched. I have tried others over the years, but always return to this. I hope Stila never discontinues it! I only use it on my cheeks and it gives me a nice, dewy blushed look. Wonderful on my mature skin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Normal
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-02.21.19
I love how these are dup and can be woren as a blush and lip. I use mine as a blush and its creamy and easy to blend out. These easily can be sheered out. I will say the colors are so different from the pictures online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-02.07.19
loving it for daily wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Combination
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonder blush
-01.24.19
Smooth, even, light, and dewy. A little goes a long way. I like putting a little on the pad of my index fingers and tapping it on the apples of my cheeks and up my cheekbones. I purchased it because this was the blush that was used on Gal Gadot in Wonder Woman.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Camellia.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-01.20.19
I like stila a lot but this product was not very good tbh. The formula was targeted more as a lip color than a blush bc on the face it was very greasy and didn’t blend in well. It was a really pretty color but the formula was not very good unfortunately:/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Petunia.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Dry
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-12.21.18
I have dry skin and favor cream blushes, I love the color of this product. However, it's a quite hard to spread on your cheeks and looks/feels terrible on the lips. It has amazing staying power though. Its a cute product to have but I wouldn't purchase it again as there are cheaper products out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Camellia.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stila knows what it’s doing.
-12.16.18
Best cream blush around. Goes on smoothly, looks moist without being oily, can go Apply lightly or heavy or nighttime. Won’t use anything else when I need to look my best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Peony.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Auburn
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My New "Go To" Product
-11.16.18
Great product with multiple uses. I wash my face, use a light moisturizer, and apply a dab of STILA Convertible Color to my cheeks, eyelids, and lips. Done! The compact fits nicely in a purse. The Peony color is a pale brownish rose. Use a little to add a natural glow or a lot for definition and drama. Goes on easily and stays on. It's my new "go to" product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Dry
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-11.09.18
texture is drier than a bobbi brown pot rouge, so instead of swiping product around, I dab more, which doesn't move my base or other layers underneath as much. color is very pretty and you can't really overdo it, esp with a sponge. nice slim compact and it should last a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Camellia.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Dry
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-11.08.18
I really like it, I do wish it oils last longer .
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Lillium.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Dry
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-11.08.18
I love the easy application - you can just use your fingers to blend. That is important for someone lazy like me who just wants to put it on and go. It's buildable and the color is just so pretty. I use it on my lids sometimes to give my eyes a pop of color. I know this can also be used on the lips but I don't usually do it because my lips are naturally pretty pink and this doesn't look good on me as a lip color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Convertible Color
This review is fromConvertible Color Petunia.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Normal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh!
-11.08.18
Perfect flush of fresh, natural color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 60 | ...next |