Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

What it is:The industry standard for eyeshadow primer! What it does:Packaged in a precious, genie-like bottle, Eyeshadow Primer Potion is an ultra-sheer, totally nude eye base that glides on with the wave of a wand and then disappears instantly. It's the ultimate eye prep for smoother, more vibrant shadow and all-day wear, with absolutely no creasing. Now with a new and improved bent wand!
Average Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10618 Reviews) 10618
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10,618 reviews
5 stars
8,586
4 stars
1,442
3 stars
303
2 stars
139
1 star
148
Sort by reviews for Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Review 1 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Houston, TX
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice long wear
-04.27.11
Quick Take: crease resistant
I love useing bases under my shadows cause the colors come out more vibrant and it lasts much longer. This particular product, however, was not as strong as I expected. It does what it promises but I expected my colors to pop more and last even longer. My concealer does the same job but better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Anaheim, CA
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Deep
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It!
-04.24.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, color correcting, long lasting, non-sticky
I got this for myself on my birthday and I must say I'm in love! Love using this in my YouTube tutorials! :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Sioux City, IA
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A primer, is a primer, is a primer
-04.18.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, color correcting
Works exactly like it says it does. I have problem blending it in with my concealer sometimes, but otherwise it has great staying power!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Paso Robles, Ca.
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Primer
-04.13.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, color correcting
Still the best eyeshadow primer I have ever used. It's not sticky or greasy at all. A little bit goes a long way so it is worth the $$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Dark
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
-04.12.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
I had to try this. So many people were raving about it! I got sucked in and it does deliver! Even my low pigment shadows showed up pretty good. If you are not used to working with primers it will take a little practice but the payoff from your shadow is worth it. The packaging is the only drawback here. You endup with a lot of product that you can't get to, but just cut the bad boy open and your back in business. I hope UD changes the packaging that would be really nice. Anyhoo, this stuff is awesome try it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Laredo, TX
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.12.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
I had never used a primer so I decided to try this one and I was so amazed on the difference it makes on the look of your eye shadow, it really works well, no problems with it. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Derry NH
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
-04.12.11
Quick Take: great primer
I don't wear eyeshadow but have a hard time keeping eyeliner on for more than an hour. I put this product just where the liner goes and voila! Eye liner stays on for at least 8 hours. I will definitely purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Weare, NH
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Light
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another wonderful product
-04.12.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
I don't leave home without it. it absolutely holds my eyeshadow and eyeliner on the entire day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
primer perfection
-04.12.11
Quick Take: crease resistant
not sure how i have gone this long without this gem!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Mckinney, Texas
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.11.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
Love it, I've been using it for 3 or 4 years now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:WA
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage but too light
-04.11.11
Quick Take: creamy
This provides good coverage, but it's too light for my skin color. I have olive skin tone, so I'm always a little tanned, which is why it didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Leduc, Alberta
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:18-24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stupid Bottle
-04.11.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, amazing
Although this product is amazing and works VERY well and worth every penny. It seems there is not very much product IN the bottle. Kinda wish it was a little more plain with more makeup in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MUST HAVE!!!
-04.10.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
i've been using this primer for years, and i dont even bother looking for another primer. this is hands down the best primer you will ever see! its so creamy and blends well. i use this product everyday in the morning and it still works well into the night. my eyeshadow is the only thing i never have to touch up. and it really enhances the quality and color of your eyeshadow too. the minute i bought this i already new i was hooked. im just so impressed and fanatical with this primer, if they marked it up by 20 bucks and made it smaller i would still buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:San Francisco, CA
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMOOTH!
-04.10.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, color correcting
It feels so smooth and light, I love it! Of course, it works great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It!
-04.10.11
Quick Take: crease resistant
I have used this for two years now and it is a MUST for my makeup routine. I use both this one with eyeshadow and the gold one when I just want to use it alone. I've recommended to everyone I know (even in the stores). Some nights (lazy), I don't take it off and I wake up with my eye makeup intact. It's awesome, and I love the tilted applicator.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Oakland
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
-04.10.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
The 1st time this came out, the wand was straight and the primer came out white, if you didn't smooth it out. I love how it's clear now and blends very easily. My eyeshadow lasts all day without creasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Boston, MA
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a convert
-04.09.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
I was skeptical of this product, but the primer does work well for eyeshadows that have a tendency to transfer. It prevents raccoon eyes, and makes your shadow go on smoother and more saturated. It's a winner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Charlotte, NC
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have Product
-04.09.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, color correcting
I have always thought that eye primers were just a gimmick that cosmetic companies made for consumers to waste money on. Boy, was I ever WRONG! I have extremely oily skin, so much so that at the end of the day the oil actually gets into my eyes, and trying to keep eyeliners from rubbing off in the inner corners of my eyes was impossible until I tried this product. Paired with a great eyeliner, not only does my eyeliner now stay put, but my eyeshadow is all but tattoed on, it stays on my lids that well. This is now one of the products that I carry with me when I travel, and a little goes a long way so the price is more than reasonable. Thank you Urban Decay for proving me wrong!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Pinevile, LA
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product with Great Results!
-04.08.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy
I've always had problems with my eyeshadow creasing. The first time I used this product, I LOVED IT! It last ALL day, prevents creasing and makes any eyeshadow a little brighter. Another thing I like about this product is.. You don't have to buy expensive eyeshadow for that pop of color and long lasting. A little goes a long way so even though its $18, it last a while!! I'm never going to stop using it :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Location:Washington State
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Primer
-04.08.11
Quick Take: crease resistant, creamy, color correcting
Works well. Goes on nice and smooth and very sheer. Keeps shadow looking fresh all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 531 | ...next |