Product Reviews

bareMinerals Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15

What it is: A buildable foundation, made with five mineral ingredients that swirl from powder to silky cream and melt into skin for a natural, luminous finish.Coverage: Medium Finish: Radiant Formulation: Loose Powder Skin Type: Normal, Dry, and Combination SPF: SPF 15Highlighted Ingredients: - Iron Oxides: Mineral pigments.- Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide: Provide mineral sunscreen protection.- Mica and Bismuth Oxychloride: Provide a luminous finish with a silky-soft skin feel. Ingredient Callouts: Free of mineral oil, sulfates SLS and SLES, parabens, formaldehyde, formaldehyde-releasing agents, phthalates, retinyl palmitate, oxybenzone, coal tar, hydroquinone, triclosan, triclocarban, and fragrance. This product is also vegan, cruelty-free, and gluten-free. What Else You Need to Know: This formula feels weightless, wears all day, and won’t clog pores or cause breakouts. It’s available in a full range of 30 shades for all skin tones. It provides clean, natural-looking coverage that won’t cake. It’s also recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation as an effective broad spectrum sunscreen. It is the number-one prestige loose powder foundation in the U.S.*The Power Of Good: bareMinerals believes every little choice has the power to make a big difference-for ourselves, our communities and the world around us. As creators of good-for-skin products, they support initiatives that create a chain of good-empowering women to look good, feel good, and do good for others. They want to help everyone feel the power of good.*Source: The NPD Group, Inc./U.S. Prestige Beauty Total Department/Specialty, Makeup Sales, 12 months ending February 20. Clinical Results: Based on a 1 week US consumer study of 106 women:- 96% agreed this foundation feels weightless on their skin- 95% agreed this foundation reduced the appearance of flaws and imperfectionsBased on a 6 week US clinical study of 31 women:- Promotes clearer, healthier-looking skin over time
Average Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19430 Reviews) 19430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19,430 reviews
5 stars
15,017
4 stars
2,737
3 stars
698
2 stars
462
1 star
516
377 out of 439(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Questions & Answers:
756 Questions | 3,220 Answers
Sort by reviews for bareMinerals Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Tan 19.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Oily
Skin concerns:Aging
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the right shade
-09.14.19
I have olive skin tone it looks a little muddy they help me got home already had same color can I exchange it for different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fairly Medium 05.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Aging
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-09.13.19
This is a great foundation! Unfortunately, I picked the wrong color. It looks beautiful on my daughter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Medium Beige 12.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Red
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Dry
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn’t be without it!
-09.12.19
Excellent foundation, it exactly matches my skin tone, it does not cake and you can layer it on for just the right look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Golden Fair 04.
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for me
-09.12.19
This has a strange, almost gray cast to it. I’m addition to that it made me itch and break out in cystic acne over the course of the few days I tried it.
If this works for you, more power to you. My skin is still recovering few weeks later.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair Ivory 02.
Eye Color:Gray
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-09.10.19
Absolutely lives up to the hype. Perfect all day coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fairly Light 03.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Dry
Skin concerns:Acne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-09.09.19
Pretty decent foundation. Biggest flaw is that sometimes applied to cakey. Don’t recommend for dry skin types. Transfers easily. Don’t even think about trying without a primer! Other than that good for makeup newbies and easy to apply.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair 01.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would be perfect but...
-09.08.19
I'm so torn over this foundation. I love the way it looks so natural and glowy and wears down very nicely throughout the day. I have one problem with it and that's that it doesn't mix well with my skin if I'm too hot or sweaty. I don't know what it is but it gets itchy. This happens more if I have more on for higher coverage days. Less so if I have a light layer on for low coverage. It doesn't break me out, give rashes, or even turn my skin red it just feels uncomfortable. Like I go from not even knowing it's there to it itching me when I step out into the summer heat. It's really bizarre. I still recommend people to try it because I think it's just my sensitivity.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair Ivory 02.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Red
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-09.08.19
This is truly the best foundation I have ever worn. My skin looks flawless : Love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Light 08.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Pores
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing foundation
-09.06.19
I thought my skin wouldn’t go well with powder foundation. I was wrong. I decided to use this because my skin is prone to “fungal acne” (Pityrosporum folliculitis) which is exacerbated by oils and fatty acids, esters in most liquid foundations. Decided to try it, and love it. It does not accentuate lines at all, which was one my fears with powder foundation. It is glowy without looking greasy at all. It makes your skin look natural but better. Love this.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Light 08.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable product
-09.05.19
I’ve been using BareMinerals for more then a decade. I have very sensitive skin, when I was in my 20’s/30’s it was more oily and acne prone, now that I’ve hit 40 my skin is more on the dry side. This has worked great through it all! It doesn’t cause irritation or breakouts and works well for oily and dry skin. I use a liquid or cream concealer under my eyes and on any spots, then the powder foundation and mineral veil. You can easily adjust the level of coverage depending on your need/look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Golden Medium 14.
Received Free Sample
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Tan
Skin Type:Dry
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-09.01.19
I love it so much. I used it back in 2017 and didn’t buy it again when I ran out because I wanted to try out different stuff. I’m currently pregnant and no foundation stays on correctly and it all stings my face. So I decided to try out this powder foundation again, and it stays on all day long and looks great. It doesn’t sting my face, and covers up my dark circles perfectly. Definitely will keep using this for quite some time!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Neutral Tan 21.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Auburn
Skin Tone:Dark
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Dark circles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ashy
-08.25.19
I guess I should put more of the blame on the shade matcher on the Sephora app. I bought this shade because it was the most similar to Fenty Beauty foundation shade 420 and when I put it on it was beyond ashy. It was like putting chalk onto my face. Pretty disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fairly Light 03.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An oldie but a goodie
-08.22.19
I don't know why I ever stray from this foundation! It never fails me and is one of the few that doesn't break out my skin.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Golden Medium 14.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Tan
Skin Type:Oily
Skin concerns:Aging
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my favorite powder
-08.22.19
This my go to for loose powder for the last two years ! This is a great every day foundation that doesn’t feel too heavy and gives me great coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Golden Beige 13.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Dullness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mainstay!
-08.20.19
Forgot how good this was!!! Easy application, flawless natural finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fairly Light 03.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Aging
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price competes with quality
-08.15.19
I’ve been using this product for over 15 years and it still makes my skin look flawless without heavy buildup. The reason I gave it 3 stars is the price. Powder foundation, especially in this quantity, should not be over $30. It’s a good thing I use it sparingly and use other products in between.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Golden Medium 14.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-08.13.19
Too good i love the look and it did not create any allergic reaction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fairly Medium 05.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Aging
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It’s alright..
-08.13.19
I definitely like the matte better. It’s light. It gives you a little glow, but it doesn’t last. I sweat and it melts away. I do not love this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Golden Medium 14.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Dullness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-08.13.19
I love this foundation! It makes your skin looks flawless and glowy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Original Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15
This review is fromOriginal Loose Powder Mineral Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 Fair 01.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Porcelain
Skin Type:Combination
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a fan
-08.12.19
Ok as powdeer, but too sheer for foundation.
Equipped with the right brush, was not able to build as much coverage as some reviews promised.
Tried to use with primer – absolutely terrible and uneven coverage.
Overall evens skintone, but can’t be used to mask large pores or skin imperfections.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 972 | ...next |