Product Reviews

Atelier Cologne Necessaire Nomade Gift Set

Discover the mystery, playfulness, and seduction of Atelier with this collection of eight scents from the dazzling Collection Azur and Collection Originale. In Vanille Insensée, an electrical current runs through the subtle sweetness of vanilla, jasmine, and fresh lime to bond with rich oak moss, woods, and spicy coriander. Designed primarily around citrus notes, the traditional ingredients of a cologne, and inspired by the French 75 cocktail, Cédrat Enivrant is for lovers of lemon and gin notes. Orange Sanguine, a zesty and energizing burst of crushed ripe fruit, plays sweet blood orange juice against bitter orange peel and sensual notes of geranium. Pomélo Paradis is a new and unexpected fragrance experience. Fresh and sparkling pomelo from Florida floats over rich notes of blackcurrant bud and the complexity of Haitian vetiver. Mandarine Glaciale is a citrus, fresh fragrance with notes of mandarin from Calabria, ginger from China, and heart of vetiver from Haiti. Sud Magnolia is a floral and fresh fragrance with notes of magnolia from Louisiana, bitter orange from Seville, and atlas cedarwood from Morocco. Figuier Ardent is a woody and floral fragrance with notes of fig leaf from Provence, bergamot from Calabria, and cedarwood from Virginia. Cèdre Atlas is a woody and citrus fragrance with notes of atlas cedarwood from Moroccan rif, lemon from Sicily, and white amber. This set contains: - 8 x 0.14 oz/ 4.14 mL Cologne absolue pure perfume travel sprays in Vanille Insensée, Cedrat Enivrant, Orange Sanguine, Pomelo Paradis, Mandarine Glaciale, Sud Magnolia, Figuir Ardent, Cedre Atlas
Average Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by reviews for Atelier Cologne Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Review 1 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Ottawa, ON
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all smell so good
-06.14.16
Quick Take: good value
Vanille Insensée + Orange Sanguine smell amazing together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True Fragrance!!
-04.11.16
This line is fantastic! No chemical smells, all true to the name As far as what scent it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like all the smells
-02.16.16
The smells of all the seven AC perfumes really fit for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
-02.05.16
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
I have been wanting to try Atelier for a long time, but they are quite pricey. I am very happy that they release gift sets. They are Cologne, so the scents will disappear after only a couple of hours, it is convenient to have a travel size and reapply during the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Fargo, ND
Age:25-34
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lovely, but no staying power
-02.02.16
Quick Take: travel-friendly
That pretty much sums it up. I love their fragrances (except Vanille Intensee, which basically smells like a cupcake) because they tend to be fresh and unisex, but unfortunately the staying power of this set is not impressive. Its too bad too, because its rare to like the majority of the options in a set like this, but I can tell I'll use these up quickly. Maybe the full sizes last longer?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:British Columbia
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mini fragrances
-01.12.16
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
Gave a couple to each niece as a gift. They loved them. Light fragrance perfect for a teenager
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Houston Tx
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set and worth it
-01.12.16
Quick Take: good value
It's a very good way to see which one is the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Burbank, CA
Age:35-44
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I expected!
-01.12.16
Quick Take: travel-friendly
I though these were like other French perfumes I have tried before, but this are actually awful. They smell incredibly chemical and completely the opposite to natural scents.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:over 54
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good way to see what works for you
-12.15.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
I enjoy this line of fragrance and wanted to try other scents. I found that some were very potent and some were light and disappeared quickly. Some were not my cup of tea, but I passed them on to friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Boston MA
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these colognes, but alas, they do not last...
-12.04.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
I received a sample of the Atelier scent Mandarine Glaciale with a Sephora order, and decided to try this sampler gift set. It's a nice size, not super pricey and you can sample 8 scents. I esp love Cèdre Atlas and Figuier Ardent. Unfortunately, these colognes just do not last for me - I get 2-3 hours and that's it. Scented body lotion would be great, as one could layer the cologne over the lotion. Unfortunately, the lotion is not offered in the scents I like the most. I would give 5 stars if they had more lasting power.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intoxicating
-11.30.15
I bought this set on a whim after reading the reviews. I figured I would only like one or two scents in here and give the rest away. Omg omg omg was I wrong. You can't just test smell the bottles. You have to spray it on you and then smell it. I'll definitely be ordering bigger sizes of the ones I love. You should go on their site, so many other fancy smells to choose from. I'm in love! I already want to go buy the ones I don't have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful to try before buying the full size
-11.12.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
This set is wonderful in terms of quality and value. Most of the scents are citrus based and sweet with the exception of the Sud Magnolia, Figuir Ardent, Cedre Atlas which were more heavier scents. The Sud Magnolia kind of smelled like tar at first but after a while, it is the most magical scent ever! I would definitely purchase the full sized of a few of these. (Vanille Insensée, Cedrat Enivrant, Sud Magnolia, Figuir Ardent, Cedre Atlas)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
-11.11.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
Received this little gem as a gift. at first i wasn't to happy about getting cologne i never even smelled before. I must say i am in love with the Mandarine!!! i wish they would sell it solo and in a bigger bottle. It last all day long on me..I love it!! Going back to get as many as ai can.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Set
-11.10.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
I cannot say enough about this terrific little set. The scents are light and come in a wonderful variety. Each one smells amazing, yet different. Worth the value.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-10.18.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
I got a few samples of the Pomelo Paradis and the Magnolia Sud and knew I needed to try more. This kit is perfect for exploring and layering to make a signature scent. They are mini sprays, which I prefer to rollerballs because I like to apply to my clothing to make the scent last longer. They are cologne absolues, not simply colognes, so they are highly concentrated. However, like most citrus-based perfumes, their longevity on me is limited to 3-4 hours.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:NYC
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smells great but doesn't last
-10.17.15
These smell great but, have no staying power. It lasts no more than an hour on me so I will be returning.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real perfume
-10.11.15
I'm in love with these fragrances. This is a great variety. They all smell great and the little sprays will last a long time. I can't decide on a favorite because they are all so good ! Makes a great gift for perfume lovers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
-10.05.15
So I was perusing different Atelier fragrances and couldn't decide on two or three of them. This was more than I wanted to spend, but couldn't pass up the variety. Jackpot! Amazing scents--all complex and truly rich and original. I tend to gravitate towards more spicy, woodsy, unisex scents, and msg fit the bill to a T. I just am not sure which one i would purchase. I probably would buy this again--I love changing my scent depending on my mood. As these are all super high quality fragrances, I think there would be at least one or two for my many personalities :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Necessaire Nomade Gift Set
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful!
-09.30.15
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly, fresh, unisex, unique, fun
I bought these completely blind, just based on the descriptions and I'm in love! The packaging was a really nice surprise, they come in a metal tin with a picture of an Atelier boutique on the front and the perfumes are nestled in a soft foam insert inside. This is the kind of packaging you hang onto!
As for the fragrances themselves, if you prefer more masculine-leaning fragrances you will love them. Cedre Atlas, Figuier Ardent, Mandarine Glaciale, and Cedrat Envirant are all more masculine smelling. Orange Sanguine and Pomelo Paradise are more feminine, very true representations of blood orange and grapefruit. Vanille Insensee and Sud Magnolia are the more feminine fragrances and can be used to soften the other colognes.
These colgones are amazing for layering! Some of my favorite combos are Sud Magnolia + Vanilla Insensee (very girly creamy floral), Orange Sanguine + Figuier Ardent (smells like an orange grove!) and Pomelo Paradise + Cedrat Envirant (reminds me of a summery gin and grapefuit cocktail).
Very pleased with this purchase. Beautiful fragrances and so fun to experiment with! The only downside for me is that I was expecting rollerballs but they are perfume sprays, which makes them easier to over-apply.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.