Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Sephora Favorites Super Stars Beauty Essentials

What it is: An eclectic, must-have kit that features a hand-picked assortment of Sephora’s bestselling products including five full-sized items.What it does: From mascara, to eyeliner, to fragrance and blush, this is the essential kit for any makeup junkie or beauty newcomer and is valued at more than $186. This amazing collection includes five full-size products: Benefit They’re Real Mascara, Nars Orgasm Blush, Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner, Buxom Dolly Lip Polish, and Sephora Collection Baked Microsmooth Eye Shadow Trio. Also included are a Chloe Rollerball, Kate Somerville Beauty To Go Exfolikate, Josie Maran Beauty To Go Argan Oil, Hourglass Beauty To Go Mineral Veil Primer, and a mini Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder, for Sephora’s juiciest kit yet!This set contains: - 0.035 oz Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder- 0.063 oz Sephora Collection Microsmooth Baked Eyeshadow Trio in Sunset- 0.16 oz Nars Blush in Orgasm- 0.33 oz Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer- 0.50 oz Kate Somerville ExfoliKate Intensive Exfoliating Treatment- 0.50 oz Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil- 0.3 oz Benefit They're Real! Mascara - 0.15 oz Buxom Big & Healthy Lip Polish in Dolly - 0.016 oz Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner- 0.20 oz Chloe Rollerball
Average Rating:
4.845 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 84 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Sort by reviews for Sephora Favorites Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Review 1 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Jamestown, NC
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
-03.28.13
Quick Take: so cool!, great value
This is such a great deal! I loved everything in here but the Buxom and I gave that to my friend. I will always buy these kits in the future!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:GA
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Value
-02.02.13
This is such a deal. HIgh quality at low cost. I found one of my new favorites thru this collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Seabrook, N.H.
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love love love it
-01.07.13
Quick Take: excellent, a great buy
try this, you won't be sorry, you may not love every single thing, but I GUARANTEE you will absolutely adore most of it, the eye shadow, Nars orgasm blush, the eyeliner, I could go on, but I'm at work & my boss is over my shoulder, so since I would definately buy this again & am planning to... back to work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:virginia beach, va
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well-rounded kit worth the money!
-12.31.12
I saw this kit on the Sephora website and knew I had to have it. The initial eye-catchers were the full size Nars Orgasm Blush, Benefit They'reReal Mascara, and Buxom lipgloss. Those alone made the purchase seem like a great buy. Enjoying using those favorites, and since have fallen in love with the Stila Eyeliner, and the Josie Maran Argan Oil!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best set ever
-12.23.12
What a value. I've read about all of these but never used them. Each product is worth the term superstar. Several of the products are full size which is even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:marshfield MA
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
-12.23.12
Quick Take: top picks
This set is a good value for the price. The products are a good choice for most people. I use the Buxom lipgloss and the color "Dolly" is a favorite and it sell for $18.00 alone. The Nars blush is one of their best sellers. I haven't tried the other products yet, but I am sure they are fine. I gave the eyeliner to my daughter because black is too harsh for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Ada, Oklahoma
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sold out online, but located in a store!
-12.21.12
Quick Take: great value!
This kit is awesome! I use the Nars Orgasm blush all the time. The Too Faced mascara is really good. Exfolikate is my new favorite product. The Sephora eyeshadow looks great with my brown eyes. I'm not super-crazy about the Chloe perfume. This kit is totally worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good selection
-12.16.12
Quick Take: great value
Great compilation of products and a great value. I especially love the Nars blush, they're real mascara and the HD powder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful
-12.10.12
This set has it all! Everything you need for a day or night out. Awesome brands too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is nice
-12.08.12
Love everything in it!! Love the bag and the lip gloss and primer are my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:San Diego, CA.
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this set!
-12.08.12
This is an amazing set. It has full sizes of product you will definitely use for as long as you can. I think I found my mascara!! I especially love the make up forever hd powder (makes your face look like WOW without worry!!). Also, I would have never tried the hourglass primer or Kate Somerville facial and now I'll be buying them all the time. And finally, i get to give myself a nars orgasm (blush =P)! Everything else is wonderful! Can't even name them all right now! I would buy it again, and for others too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:HI
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super set!
-12.07.12
I haven't yet tried the lip gloss and eye shadow, but all the other items I absolutely love!! The HD primer and powder make my skin look flawless and natural. I already use the JM argan oil and love it, too! Chloe fragrance is clean and sweet. The Nars blush is very easy shade to wear. I usually don't use mascara, but this Benefit mascara was so easy for me to apply without being too thick and clumpy. Stila eyeliner is easy to apply, even for the uncoordinated like me! The Great value, very pleased!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go for it!
-12.05.12
Quick Take: great value, good quality products
I'm so happy I bought this essentials kit. All of the products are good quality, many of which are full size. Cannot recommend it enough. You will not regret purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Charlotte, N.C.
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Deep
Eye Color:Brown
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love
-12.05.12
Quick Take: good value
Best assortment ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Waltham, MA
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super star indeed!
-12.05.12
Quick Take: a super star
Very nice selection of makeup-definitely recommend. Everything I have tried is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Green
Age:45-54
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was surprised!
-12.04.12
Quick Take: travel size
I don't usually buy something because others say it is great for them. But this time I took the advice of others, tried this kit and was so disappointed. The mascara clumped, the eyeshadow was way too shiny, the orgasm blush made me look like a clown, the perfume was awful, I could go on but there is no reason. I think the Argan Oil was the only thing in the kit that was amazing, but a very tiny bottle. Not worth the price.
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Tierra Verde, FL
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mix of Products . . . All Divine!
-12.04.12
Quick Take: a-m-a-z-i-n-g!, great products
This set is a new favorite. I love the full sized products, but the samples are great, too. I found a few new favorites in this collection, including the eyeliner, mascara, and the lip gloss. The NARS blush and eye color collection, plus the face scrub (which I have since purchased in its full-size form) . . . it's all good. It really is a good value for all that you get. No complaints, except that you were out of it when I came back to order a second one! Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Set! Everything I needed!
-12.03.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size
Bought this gift set after I had purchased the mascara and nars blush separately and was about to buy the stila liner when I noticed this had those 3 items and more! Very nice set. The Chloe perfume and lip gloss are amazing. Haven't had a chance to try out the rest but with those 5 items its worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit!
-12.03.12
This is a great kit, since it has a variety of things to try. I love the colors of the eye shadow and blush, and the mascara makes my lashes incredibly long! I normally don't wear powder, but the powder and primer together make my skin look much more even and glowing, even without foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Stars Beauty Essentials
Location:Northern MN
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!
-12.03.12
Love the full size items! Every item in this kit is a hit. I will be buying the full size items of many of these items when the trial sizes run out... Which will take a while because they're huge!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ...next |