Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

LADY GAGA FAME

Embrace Lady Gaga Fame, the sultry, black eau de parfum. First of its kind in fluid technology, it is black like the soul of Fame but invisible once airborne. This black fluid exudes a lustful, floral, fruity essence for fabulous little monsters. Enriched with tears of belladonna, a black veil of incense, and pulverized apricot, this fragrance may cause illicit fits of extravagance, unrivalled rushes of adoration, and prolonged moments of ecstasy and rapture.Notes:Belladonna, Incense, Apricot, Honey Drops, Tiger Orchidea, Jasmin Sambac.Style:Empowering. Mysterious. Fabulous.
Average Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 429 reviews
5 stars
230
4 stars
87
3 stars
37
2 stars
40
1 star
35
Sort by reviews for LADY GAGA FAME
Review 1 for FAME
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the bottle better
-10.20.13
Quick Take: travel-friendly
With the roll on I barely smell it on my skin but with the perfume bottle I do and it lasts later.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FAME
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Normal fragrance from a unique celebrity
-10.14.13
Quick Take: good value, feminine
Considering the color and celebrity endorser, I thought this scent would be crazy and out there, but it was surprisingly and pleasantly demure. Very feminine and subtle but has a presence. I was able to try a deluxe sample and wore this for a week and liked it. I wouldn't buy it for myself, but if I received it as a gift, I would use it to the last drop.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FAME
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interesting
-10.10.13
Quick Take: unique
I got the mini of this with points, and I wasn't sure if I liked it at first, but it grew on me. It's a very strange smell, but I received many compliments. Some perfumes don't work with some people's body chemistry, but I guess it worked with mine. I love it now!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FAME
Location:Iowa City, IA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Favorite so far
-10.10.13
Quick Take: good value
Hven't thought that my favorite fragrance would come in a black bottle, but it did. :) Don't let the color and bad reviews scare you away. I bought the value set last year and absolutely fell in love with it (besides the little temporary tattoo/sticker bc it's just not a lot of use, they should replace that with another size of the fragrance). I brought the small one back to china with me this summer. For a cool floral smell it lasts long enough, and won't be easily influenced by sweat and heat. Hats off to Lady Gaga!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FAME
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE THIS PERFUME
-10.05.13
well for starters the bottle is just beautiful. When you first spray it, it does smell kind of like old lady perfume but then after a couple of minutes it smells so amazing i can't get enough of it. it smells like a mix between bath and body works' midnight pomegranate and dark kiss. obviously its not for everyone. no scent is. but if you like the dark sensuous exotic scents then you will love this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FAME
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
-10.05.13
Quick Take: travel-friendly, good value, reusable
I was a bit worried from reading some of the bad reviews on this perfume, but I was pleasantly surprised! Its not flowery or fruity but more of a dark musky vanilla based womanly fragrance. It smells very nice and very grown up. I don't think I'll ever go back to something flowery or fruity again. I ordered the roll on stick for $19 as a tester. I will definitely be ordering a bigger bottle!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FAME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OH LA LA
-09.12.13
Ouff perfection in a bottle <3 I absolutely adore gaga so of course I needed this product this sent matches my taste to a T! :*
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FAME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cool bottle
-09.11.13
This is not for me! Other than the bottle I was not impressed. It was much too strong for my liking, it made me feel old... Idk, it smells like a club kid!
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FAME
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady GaGa Captures Fame In a Bottle
-09.09.13
Quick Take: travel-friendly, good value, reusable, versatile, unique
I just purchased a mini of this scent with my Beauty Insider points and now I can't wait to buy more! After working a handful of years in a body and bath shop, my nose can't handle cheaply made fragrances anymore (nor can my migraines); lucky for me, Fame is so expertly crafted--and at such a great value!--that I can toss out some of those cheap scents from my old job :).
This scent is definitely good for daytime, transitioning effortlessly into a night out. Fame is complex without giving you too much to think about, if that makes any sense ha ha. Also, this is a scent that is universally flattering; I've had several friends try it and different nuances of the fragrances stand out more on them than they do on me and it smells amazing. Must buy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FAME
Location:toronto, On
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Different than I expected, in a really good way!
-09.06.13
Quick Take: travel-friendly, good value, floral, sweet, a little musky but not gross
I got a little sample bottle of this with my Beauty Insider Points, and I've smelled this before in the store a long time ago and thought it was just OK. But now that I have it on my actual skin, and not just on a piece of a paper for sampling, I really like the way this smells! It's not musky and gross like I expected it to be, and it doesn't smell like strong vanilla either like some of the musky fragrances do. It actually smells sweet, but not overpoweringly sweet, with a hint of floral. It smells a bit like roses actually, it's really nice. If I could compare it to any scent, I'd say it's a less musky and a little bit sweeter version of Lovely by Sarah Jessica Parker. It's a good Fall/Winter scent because it's on the warm side. I love it, I'm going to get a full size bottle for sure. If you like floral with a little bit of musk than this is for you.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FAME
Location:new york, ny
Age:18-24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gross
-09.01.13
I received this as a gift and the bottle looks cool but this smells awful. i wear angel and anick goutal. this is gross. horrid. stay away. my boyfriend didnt like it either.
-19points
1out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FAME
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love
-08.31.13
Quick Take: good value
A lot of people seem to dislike this scent.. but I LOVE it! It is sweet and slightly floral. I am very, very, very picky with my scents. This is one of the few perfumes I would wear on a daily basis. Also I enjoy the fact that it changes colour.Quite cool. :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FAME
Location:Miami, FL
Age:13-17
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-08.31.13
Quick Take: not pleasant
I was about to spend 100 points for this but I remembered a friend had let me try it and it wore off very quickly. It even started smelling like sweat??? I love Lady Gaga but this perfume is not good.
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FAME
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meh. Dissapointingly generic and too sweet
-08.30.13
I was really hoping for something spicy, sexy, floral-- the incense note really intrigued me.
However, it was very far from expectations. It smelled like artifical hot house orchid... creamy, super floral and way too sweet and synthetic. There are about 100 perfumes out there that smell like this, and it's just bad.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FAME
Location:Paramas, nj
Age:18-24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good
-08.29.13
Quick Take: good value, travel-friendly
I liked it, fruity interesting bottle, love lady gaga, translucent liquid. It's not that I didn't like the smell I just expect more. To me it's a fruity floral. Mostly sweet. If u like fruity u will like this. As it did smell goodie was just something I'm not too crazy about, but I love gaga. Did awesome at the vmas
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FAME
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NIce but not for every day
-08.19.13
I don't usually go for things that are fruity. I always read the notes in perfumes because I love anything Bergamot (my favorite is Flower Bomb by Viktor y Rolf) But I gave this one a try because honestly the black fluid was interesting. Claimed to be the first but I'm certain I've seen this before. The fruity scent is subtle so its not like I'm spritzing a bouquet on me. But I wouldn't wear this during the day because it seems a bit strong for daytime. It's definitely not for everyone, but I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FAME
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obsessed!
-08.16.13
Quick Take: travel-friendly
This is my holy grail perfume! It suits me so well and gosh, do I love it! I like the bottle, I'm not afraid to throw it in my purse!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FAME
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just ok
-08.08.13
I have been dying to try this scent, but I love perfume so much I hate spending 70.00 on a bottle and then find out I dont like it. I got this scent sample with my insider points and I have to say I like it, but Im not super impressed. I thought it would have been stronger, but seems to fade pretty quickly. Maybe I will try to put more on tomorrow! I could take it or leave it to be honest.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FAME
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Age:18-24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gross
-08.04.13
SO gross, I can't believe Gaga allowed this and got a tattoo because of it. if Fame was labeled mine I'd cry.
yuck.
-22points
2out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FAME
Location:Wahiawa, Hawaii
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than Expected!
-08.04.13
I got a deluxe sample of this, and of course the first thing I noticed was the color. Black liquid! But the perfume is not overwhelming or obnoxious, it actually smells nice. I'm not sure if I will purchase the full size or not, but I'm glad I got the sample.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 22 | ...next |