Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

T3 Source Showerhead Filter

What it is: A shower filter that removes 95 percent of chlorine plus other impurities thereby improving hair body, shine, color retention, and skin hydration. What it does: A shower is the most important step in any beauty routine. Showering with chlorinated water dries out hair and skin and fades hair color. Chlorine is the real culprit behind dry, damaged hair and skin. Regular household water can contain half as much chlorine as a swimming pool. Shampoos and conditioners don't purify water. T3 Source filters do. T3 Source works with any shampoo and conditioner or skin cleanser. It's super easy to install and replacing the filter is even easier. With the benefits of T3 Source, beauty begins in the shower: - Copper, zinc, and calcium: work together to convert and remove chlorine. - Tourmaline: produces negative ions that reduce water cluster size which improves filtration. - Anti-scaling: low maintenance spray nozzles resist scale buildup. - Eight premium spray settings: provide the ultimate luxurious shower experience from a gentle rainfall to a tension-releasing massage. What else you need to know: Through a filtration process called “Redox”, T3 Source Shower Filters transform chlorine into harmless elements that are too large to be absorbed by hair and skin. This patented technology is tested and certified by the National Sanitation Foundation (NSF)-a US water supply auditor and world health organization member. The T3 Source Showerhead features a two-year limited warranty and is covered with telephone support and repair options. Research results: -T3 Source Shower Filters remove up to 95% of chlorine from shower water for a dramatic improvement in hair health, hair color retention, and skin texture and appearance. After 10 washes measuring average hair health (as defined by the Society of Cosmetic Chemists) and Beauty Benefits when compared to using tap (standard at 2.5ppm chlorine) water: - 49% reduction in frizz - 22% increase in body - 36% increase in manageability - 31% increase in shine Proven skin benefits: - By filtering the chlorine from your shower water, your skin may be less dry, retain more moisture, and look healthier
Average Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 73 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Sort by reviews for T3 Source Showerhead Filter
Review 1 for Source Showerhead Filter
Hair Condition:Dry
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally
-04.17.17
Quick Take: purifying
The only REAL solution to crazy hard water is probably a water softener, but we obviously can't get one for out apartment. After trying out several, I'm convinced that this filter is the best alternative. My hair and skin feel 100% better!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Source Showerhead Filter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, seems to work well
-02.15.17
Item is always out of stock. I wanted to order one for my other bathroom. Seems to work well...haven't tried changing the filter yet.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:CT
Hair Condition:Chemically Treated (Colored, Relaxed, or Permed)
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome
-08.10.16
Even though it's kinda pricey, I think i'ts worth buying this. I'm now seeing great results on me especially on my husband's skin..since he's not putting lotion on his skin at all, I noticed that his skin is glowing and smooth since he started using the T3 showerhead. I'm just so glad I bought this. Also, no hassles in shipping and delivery, thanks Sephora.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Source Showerhead Filter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
-06.17.16
I've had this for years. I take it to every new place I go. With this and a good shampoo, my hair color lasts much longer. My hair dresser is even impressed. My skin is softer even in the winter time. Absolutely no issues replacing the filter. I can do it with wet hands and all (its reverse try righty tighty ladies, lefty loosey is the wrong way for it grab it beyond the spray setting ring and at the pipe it separates at the Seem towards the pipe end). The settings are nice also, you can choose from many options. Worth every penny.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:College Park, MD
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for skin and hair
-04.11.16
I can feel the change the first time use it. My hair and skin are dry after bathing. But my body won't dry after using this shower head. Love this.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Source Showerhead Filter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!
-04.11.16
I noticed the difference in my hair from my very first shower. Amazing! I purchased the shower head for my friend, as well. Highly recommend this product!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 Stars!
-04.11.16
Quick Take: amazing, worth it!
Wow, I've been attempting to grow my hair long and have tried so many products, but all I needed was this filter! Your hair feels softer immediately. I think New York water has been irritating my scalp, and the filter tremendously helped with that. My hair is much longer, softer, healthier! Wonderful!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Source Showerhead Filter
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necessity
-03.01.16
You feel the result after the first use. Great improvement for either hair or body!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Source Showerhead Filter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny!
-02.16.16
Wow this shower head is awesome not only is it just a nice shower head with lots of water settings it makes a huge difference in your hair and skin, I think $130 is a great value for what your getting with this can't live without shower head!!!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Source Showerhead Filter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-02.03.16
I've been using this product for a year. I was very skeptical at first, surely, within the first few months I did notice the change in my skin. I don't feel my skin all that harsh any longer and my hair is smoother and shinier. I stopped using this shower head for 2 weeks and definitely could feel and see the difference within first wash! Love love love this product!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Source Showerhead Filter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great investment!
-12.16.15
Ever since I started using this shower head I noticed a great difference in the texture and manageability of my hair. I highly recommend this product to those that don't have a water conditioner on their home!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Source Showerhead Filter
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-12.14.15
have had this over 3 years- LOVE IT! Saw immediate difference in my skin... back to buy another one for my 2nd bathroom. highly recommend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Source Showerhead Filter
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
-12.13.15
I have extremely hard water and, during the winter, it makes my hair totally unmanageable. This has made a HUGE difference. Totally worth the money.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:Yorkville, IL
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair Saver
-11.13.15
I ordered this showerhead in hopes that it would solve my hair issue. Ever since I had moved to a apartment with hard water my hair was limp, lifeless, dull, and unmanageable. After the first use with this showerhead my hair and skin felt amazing. After a few more uses my hair is now back to its beautiful self. I am so grateful for this product and so happy that I made this purchase. I would recommend this to anyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a believer!!
-10.30.15
This showerhead really works!! I did a lot of extensive research on this product and it definitely delivers! I agree that this is a pricey item but well worth the money. I've been using it for two weeks now and have noticed significant improvement with my hair and skin (more so with my hair). My hair is usually dry and dull, but after using this it's noticeably soft and shiny!....Definitely a good investment!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made my hair and skin soft again!!!
-10.10.15
I first realized I probably had a water issue at home when I spent a summer in Europe. Because I was out walking around all day and got sweat and dirt in my scalp and sin, I was washing my hair nearly every day. This would've been disastrous at home, but on vacation I had nearly NO hair falling out and my skin always felt great after a shower.
Within a week of coming home it was back to my old situation - I washed my hair only a couple of times a week and it still fell out a lot. Nothing I used on it made it feel completely clean. Even the day after washing, it felt oily and sticky at the scalp but dry at the ends. I found out these were telltale signs of chlorine in the water.
I bought this filter praying it would work and it absolutely did. Some hair still falls out, but it's a few strands as opposed to a handful. My skin feels amazing again and all my products work the way they're supposed to! SO GLAD I bought this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Source Showerhead Filter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleared my acne!!
-09.19.15
After just one shower using this filter, my acne calmed down and I noticed it started to heal. After 5 days my acne totally cleared up and my hair is shiny and beautiful!! Love it!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Source Showerhead Filter
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent for soft skin and clean shiny hair
-08.03.15
the price was slightly up there, but worth it. I was having hair loss do to the water in the Tampa area. My skin was so dry after showering no matter what wash I used. My skin is so soft and not dry and flaky. My hair loss has slowed and it feels so soft and smooth. The filter needs to be changed out every three months or so. well worth the money
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:NY, NY
Age:18-24
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
too much pressure, hair loss
-06.28.15
This definitely helped the texture of my hair and made it less tangled. But over 3 months I noticed my hair getting thinner and my bf has had some noticeable hair loss as well. The shower head is a lot of pressure which might be ok for a bigger/taller shower, but it was too much for my shower and I think contributed to the hair loss.
-12points
7out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Source Showerhead Filter
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this showerhead!
-05.23.15
Quick Take: worth the money
I have been using this for 2 weeks. My boyfriend who has really rough skin now has super soft skin. I originally bought this because after I moved to Houston my hair and skin dried out. After doing some research apparently the water here is super chlorinated and I have noticed that my hair returned to its normal self. It's pricey but if you want nice hair it's well worth the price!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | ...next |