Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Buxom Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes

What it is: A beach-bound duo featuring a lip-smoothing lip balm and a mini mascara. What it does: Plump, tint, and hydrate lips with Buxom® Big & Healthy™ Lip Balm in Copacabana for a sexy, nude pout. Then play up your fringe with Lash Mascara, which adds intense volume for bigger, fuller-looking lashes. This set contains:- 0.11 oz Big & Healthy Lip Balm in Copacabana- 0.2 oz Mini Lash Mascara in Blackest Black What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Phthalates- GMOs- Triclosan What else you need to know: The lip balm includes a built-in mirror for quick touch-ups.
Average Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Sort by reviews for Buxom Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Review 1 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love love love!
-08.29.12
I received a free buxom lip balm in Waikiki & immediately fell in
love so when I saw this little set I knew I had to have it! The mascara is my all time fav! Can't live with out it & this sample goes with me everywhere! The color Copacabana is a very subtle color on me with a hint of shimmer which is great for those barely there make-up days & I've noticed my lips soft & supple :) I noticed this balm doesn't have the slight tingle that Waikiki has which is fine no biggy... Overall I'm a happy camper & I will definitely buy again & again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty good...
-08.20.12
I bought this on a whim when going up to my Sephora counter. I think it is good for the price you pay and the amount of product you get. However, while on the box and on the website it pictures the lip balm as an opaque, pigmented nude color, it is really an almost clear, barely nude color with some sparkles. There is little pigment It has a mirror in the cap. The lip balm is more of a gloss, but I like it for when I need a clear gloss. There is a fair amount of product inside. The mascara is small, but the wand is nice and it is in general, a good mascara. For someone who does not go crazy with mascara, the size should be fine. The balm/gloss was probably the slight disappointment of the package for me. This set is pretty good for the price, but its debatable if I will repurchase it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Mirkwood, Middle Earth
Age:13-17
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy!
-08.18.12
I loved this product, especially at such an awesome price! The mascara works great and is adorably tiny. I also love the feel and subtle sparkle of the lip balm, I just wish it would last a bit longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Clarksville, TN
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-08.16.12
I really like the lip balm, it tingles just a little, tastes great and the color is WONDERFUL. The mascara is so so, pretty much average, but the applicator is nice. Overall a good product for a good price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Gainesville, FL
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Green
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
-08.10.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size
I love the feel of this lip gloss and this mascara is one of my favorites. The lip gloss comes with a little mirror in the cap, which is super helpful.
Truly cannot think of any negatives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
-08.09.12
this is something i would recommend to anyone regardless of age and skin tone. the mascara and a fantastic all around mascara that is very build-able, perfect for natural and dramatic looks. it is also a great size. the lip balm is a great shiny balm that looks shiny like a gloss but isn't sticky and hydrates, while giving a nice wash of coral-nude to the lips. even drugstore mascaras and lip products are more than $12 a piece; you can't beat this value. you will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Houston, TX
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good size, Great value
-08.08.12
I love Buxom mascara and really wanted to try the gloss. The gloss is pretty and relatively long-lasting but it's a little tacky and not very moisturizing. I'm at the age where I like efficiency in my makeup products, and since I have to moisturize my lips before applying, it doesn't quite pass for me, though it is pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:jefferson, ga
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Mini Set
-07.31.12
The mascara has been my favorite for a long time and the lip balm is a nice added treat for soft, barely tinted lips. During the summer my lips tend to chap from the heat so this gives a nice refreshing bit of moisture to keep them in perfect shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mascara Poor & Lip Color Is Colorless
-07.27.12
Quick Take: no good
This $12 kit was a poor introduction into Buxom...the mascara's bristles failed to grab/coat my lashes...it did absolutely nothing for my lashes & the lipgloss bad smell taste & no color...in the trash both items went!!!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Pensacola, FL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Quality!
-07.26.12
Quick Take: good value
I absolutely loved this product. The Lip Balm is so moisturizing and also is a great color! I love the fact that the lipbalm is full-sized. The Buxom lash is a great mascara! It makes your lashes extremely long. If your thinking about buying this product...buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Olive
Eye Color:Brown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-07.25.12
Quick Take: good value
Love the mascara makes my lashes have volume and length. The lip gloss is great but i hate having to use my finger or a lip gloss brush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Calgary, AB
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Green
Age:18-24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-07.23.12
I liked it at first but I found the lipgloss got goopy and the mascara wasn't anything spectacular ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pairing!
-07.20.12
I love this! The mascara wand really plumped up my lashes, although I did feel like it deposited too much product and had to wipe off the wand on subsequent uses. The lip balm is beautiful - a perfect, sheer nude tint that is just right for summer. I like that the lip balm wasn't overly sticky and left a nice, refreshing minty feeling to my lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:austin, tx
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty color
-07.17.12
Gloss is pretty, and feels minty. Mascara is good too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-07.14.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size
Great natural lip color. Smells fantastic. The mascara though.. I used to use cheap mascara because I didn't really think mascara mattered that much... UNTIL I TRIED THIS... I love it! Great! I'm hooked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:San Diego, CA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Olive
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have pair of beauty basics!!!
-07.12.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size, perfect duo
Love, love this duo! The mascara is great for seperating lashes and adding length. The lipgloss is a great natural color with nice shimmer; there is a tingling sensation with the lipgloss, then you notice your lips look fuller and smoother. I will be getting this again. What a great gift for yourself or for friends!! Wonderful purchase, unbeatable price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy!
-07.09.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size, small
the mascara is on the smaller side, but the quality is still great, but personally i'm in love with the lip balm. so simple but smells great, is the perfect color and ready to go anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Seattle, WA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FABULOUS
-07.08.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size, great quality
I got this today in Sephora while checking out (It was in the Mini Bins). At a great price of $12, I had to buy it. I LOVE IT. The lip balm is smooth and non-sticky, and it's a gorgeous natural, beachy color. The mascara is very lengthening and voluminous. It's also very natural looking, nothing too over powering. While the mascara is travel size, the lip balm is it's regular size and it looks like it will last a long time. I am very happy that I bought this product. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:cleveland ohio
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal
-07.06.12
Quick Take: good value, travel size
The mascara is very good and a nice travel size and the lip balm gives your lips a tingle!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Buxom Beach Bound™ Lips & Lashes
Location:Chicago, IL
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not a fan of vanilla and brown sugar.
-07.05.12
Quick Take: travel size
lip-gloss smells like vanilla and brown sugar. I can't stand the smell of either.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | ...next |