Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Hello Kitty Mon Amour Compact Mirror

What it is:A compact mirror in the classic Hello Kitty shape, decorated with romantic, Parisian-inspired illustrations. What it does:Hello Kitty Mon Amour travels to France with this adorable purse-friendly compact, decorated with delicious macaroon-inspired pastels, a peachy bow, and fanciful illustrations of Paris' charming city streets and landmarks. Inside the compact you'll find a regular mirror and a 3x magnification mirror perfect for getting pretty in any city.Size: 3 x 2.75"Hello Kitty(R) 1976, 2011 Sanrio Co., Ltd
Average Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Sort by reviews for Hello Kitty Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Review 1 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Sunnyvale, ca
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonJour Kitty
-04.06.12
Quick Take: a great buy!
This compact mirror is cute, a great size and very useful! It has a regular mirror image and a magnified one and I just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to open
-03.28.12
Quick Take: cute, nifty, portable, quality
I love this compact mirror. Everything about it is perfect for me. The only downside is that it's very difficult to open. I often have to use the hem on my shirt to get it to open--hard to describe, I know!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Huntsville, AR
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Au Revoir, Seniors!
-03.27.12
Quick Take: trendy, french fashioned, adorable
I'm giving these to the senior girls in my French class for graduation gifts. Trendy Hello Kitty goes to Paris!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Lakewood, WA
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mon Amour Compact Mirror
-03.22.12
Quick Take: pretty
I may not be a regular Hello Kitty fan. But I do love cats and needed a compact mirror. So this were a cute option.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Verona,PA
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute and eye-catching
-03.09.12
I saw this in my local Sephora store and thought it was adorable. I then was shopping at Sephora on line and just had to have it. I'll take with with me in my purse. I just may break down and give it as a gift to my niece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Fremont, CA
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Kitty meets Paris!
-03.09.12
Quick Take: good value, collectible
I love anything Hello Kitty. I also love Paris and anything with the Eiffel Tower on it. This great compact has both! The mirrors are a good size and the magnifying side is not distorted like so many small mirrors. A definite collectors item, but also a great compact for any purse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Cute Mirror!
-03.06.12
This is an amazing little mirror. I Love Hello Kitty and I love pastel colors so this is an amazing mirror for me. I have never been so happy spending $25 on a makeup related purchase before. It is just adorable. Nice spacious mirrors and its something I want to pull out of my purse and show off its SOOOO CUTE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Durham, NC
Age:45-54
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it and pretty sturdy!
-03.04.12
so cute! and substantial.--good quality plastic, if that's not too much of an oxymoron
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so cute!
-03.03.12
It always makes me smile when I pull it out of my purse!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Orem, UT
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adorable Collectable
-02.26.12
Quick Take: too cute
This mirror is very cute for all you Hello Kitty fans out there. The colors are lovely. It is a good size for a compact mirror and the little bow and Eiffel Tower scene in the background are adorable. The material is solid and should last a long time. This would make a great gift for any Hello Kitty fan!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Tacoma,WA
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say?
-02.24.12
Quick Take: adorable, chic
It's adorable because it's Hello Kitty of course :) not to mention the whole french vibe it's got goin on. I'm part French (I'm creole) so anything French I pretty much love! Add to that my love for HK and now I'm super happy :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Lakewood, WA
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gift
-02.19.12
I bought this mirror as a thank you gift for one of my friends-she is a HK fanatic. I chose this mirror because of the beautiful art, but also because it is slim so it will not take up much space in her purse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Omaha. NE
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT
-02.17.12
Nice little mirror for the price. I have always loved Hello Kitty and I'm totally into anything Parisian at the moment..so I love this Mon Amor Collection!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADORABLE!!!
-02.09.12
Ahhhh I can't say enough about this mirror!!! The size is perfect, not too big not to small, and I LOVE that it has a wider zoom mirror and then also a very close up mirror. And the Parisian theme on the front is just adorable :-) I LOVE Hello Kitty and I LOVE French, so this is the perfect combination :-)) Some people have been saying this mirror is expensive, but honestly for what you get--perfect adorable functionality--I don't think the price is bad at all. You get what you pay for, definitely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Buffalo, NY
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great gift!!!
-02.05.12
Send this as a gift to my teen cousin and she loves it, so does her mom. So I brought one more to my aunt as a new year gift. She loves it and carry around :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
-02.04.12
Quick Take: adorable, useful, perfect size
J'aime! This mirror is so cute! I adore Paris and Hello Kitty. The compact is a good quality and is a great size. I especially like having the magnifying mirror.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:Topsham, Maine
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute
-02.01.12
I will admit it does look a lot better in person then in the pictures. As others have stated below it does look like cheap plastic in the picture but I thought it would be a cute item to my hello kitty collection. The only that bothered me is I found a slight bubble that was very small but on the bottom that did not go with the shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Amour
-01.24.12
Quick Take: good value, adorable
This mirror is perfect for everyday travel. I love the design with its iconic images of Paris. I love the double mirror, perfect for applying make-up or adjusting contacts. Wonderful price and adorable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mon Amour Compact Mirror
Location:New York, NY
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yet Another Compact Mirror
-01.20.12
Quick Take: adorable
I ordered this mirror to go along with my mon amour makeup bag, and I admit that it feels and looks much nicer in person than on the product page. The compact mirror appeared like cheap plastic in pictures, but I was pleasantly surprised that it is made of a weightier (hardier plastic?) material. I am just hoping it is more durable than the Noir compact mirror I had to return in exchange for a new one (that I have since given away as a gift). It's a little pricy at $18 for what it is though, basically.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.