Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Hello Kitty Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit

What it is:A pretty pencil case that holds seven eyeliners.What it does:This adorable tin pencil box contains a range of colors that lets you experiment with different looks. Each eyeliner pencil contains a formulation with a high percentage of pigments for exceptional color release and a soft, velvety texture to glide along the lid line with ease. This set contains: 7 x 0.056 oz eyeliner pencils in: - Goodnight Dreams (black) - Grape Juice (purple) - Chocolate Milk (brown) - Happy Cloud (white) - Blueberry (navy) - Bicycle (teal green) - Blue Sky (bright light blue) What else you need to know: Sweet and effective, this Hello Kitty product contains powerful extracts of strawberry, apple, and grape seed. This pack of liners comes housed in a reusable metal case (4 x 5 x 0.5").
Average Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 237 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
61
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Sort by reviews for Hello Kitty Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Review 1 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Great Neck, NY
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CUTE SET!
-08.31.14
NICE COLORS IN THIS CUTE SET WHICH IS A GREAT VALUE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Skin Tone:Medium
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
-06.01.14
A fun set at a great price! Pencils are very creamy and do not tug at the eye when applying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:CA
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value and good quality.
-05.24.14
Quick Take: long wearing
The title of this review says it all. The quality is better than I expected. It lasts all day with minimal smudges. The value can't be beat. $15 for 7 liners! The colors are very versatile and is wearable everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:McLean VA
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
-05.19.14
Quick Take: long wearing, smudgable
This eyeliner kits is a MUST HAVE! Excellent quality pencils glide on, stay put (need to use eye makeup remover). Truthfully, I turned 50 this year (but don't feel it) and this kit allows older women like me to try new colors. LOVE The GREEN and BLUE. The price cannot be beat. Bottom line: while I am a huge fan of HELLO KITTY but there is nothing childlike about the quality and usefulness of this kit. Get it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Kitty-Hello Eyelids!
-05.19.14
Quick Take: long wearing, smudgable, maybe waterproof but i haven't put it to the test, smudge-able but only by request
I bought these because A) they were on sale for a 'Can't Miss' price B) I've been down to only black eyeliner for awhile now and needed to bring back some color.
Light blue never looks good with my olive skin and brown eyes, but, my blue eyed blonde daughter was more than happy to take the hand me down. I may be passing down one other light one as well, but I live the other colors, and the control has been great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent!
-05.10.14
I couldn't believe how amazing these little eyeliners are! All go on smoothly and you can see each color clearly when worn. Some sample size eyeliners, in purple for example, take a few layers to show, but not these! They're fantastic! I am currently wearing the brown one right now. Its fab!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Tustin, CA
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Hazel
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these little liners!
-05.07.14
Quick Take: long wearing, cute and functional
Just ordered my second kit; now I have one for home and keep one in my gym bag. They are amazingly pigmented and long lasting. I was very pleasantly surprised at how great they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy These, You Won't Regret It!!!
-05.06.14
These eyeliners are amazing. Most Hello Kitty stuff I come across seems to be poorly made and/or overpriced. These are neither.
It breaks down to almost $2 per stick and it's a fantastic deal. I've paid triple that (and more) for "high quality" name brand eyeliner.
These go on beautifully and smooth. The colors are vibrant and look stunning.
I was unsure of my decision after I ordered them but the first time I wore one, I was in love and had zero regrets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Seattle-ish, WA
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
-05.01.14
Quick Take: long wearing, smudgable
I rarely have any luck finding the less common colours - but here they are, all in one little tin.
They're smooth, you can smudge, you can blend, and they will stay put even on oilier skins.
Definitely buying again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Detroit, MI
Skin Tone:Olive
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the colors you need for basic looks
-04.26.14
Quick Take: waterproof, long wearing, smudgable
These kohl pencils apply very smoothly and last fairly long when I blend/smudge them out. The color is super vibrant! The only issue is I have oily eyelids, so the color tends to transfer to my under-eye area quickly if I apply too much. So far, my favorites are the brown and champagne colors- I've been purchasing black liners until lately and using more natural colors has softened up my look. I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Boston, MA
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great deal
-04.26.14
Quick Take: smudgable, smooth, bold colors
smooth and bold, love the colors and cannot beat the price of $15 for 7 pencils. This is my second purchase and just as happy with it! Also not so smudge able that it falls halfway down your face.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
-04.26.14
These eyeliners are amazing! I love them. They go on so smooth and easy. I get compliments whenever I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Detroit, MI
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than expected
-04.22.14
Quick Take: long wearing, smooth application
This is a steal for $15.00 (on sale) it applies identical to Urban Decay 24/7, glides on so smoothly and long ware. Love the colors. There's nothing negative I can think of say about this product. Completely satisfied with the purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Skin Tone:Deep
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just can't believe it
-04.15.14
Quick Take: long wearing, pigmented
Wow wow wow, Hello Kitty stuns again. Sometimes I get the HK stuff just because it's cute and a little fun but never did I think that this set could compare with the tops brands. It does my friends. It does. The colors are pigmented and have staying power. They glide on smoothly and the colors are versatile. I'm am just blown away at the quality from a so called kiddie brand (once again, just check out the fragrance). I love the case also. It is cute but also effective in protecting the pencils (mostly from me losing them). This was on sale for $15 and I am superbly happy with this purchase. Hello Kitty rocks (even at my age)!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Brown
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color payoff is awesome
-04.14.14
Quick Take: waterproof, smudgable, long wearing
I read the reviews and bought them. I am super happy because they are super cute and very inexpensive. Don't expect them to be like urban decay's 24/7 eyeliner because they are not as creamy as the 24/7. Color stays on for a long time and the turquoise color is really pretty
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Muskegon, MI
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Blue
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.14.14
Quick Take: waterproof, long wearing, smudgable
I came across this in the sale section and read the reviews about it. Not only is it adorable, but the eyeliner rocks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected
-04.11.14
Quick Take: waterproof, long wearing
Even after reading many positive reviews, I was amazed at how easily these went on, how long they lasted, and how waterproof they were at the end of the day (almost annoyingly so!). I haven't used every color yet, but of the five I have, I can say that they work perfectly. And they're a little smaller than I imagined, but that makes them easy to fit into my little makeup bag.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful!
-04.04.14
I was pleasantly surprised at how pigmented these little babies are! I may have to order another. Most certainly can't beat the price
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Kitty Eyeliners
-04.02.14
Best kohl eyeliners ever!!!! Amazing formula similar to higher ends brands. Glides on very well and stays on all day!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Charmmy Kohl Eyeliner Kit
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Skin Tone:Fair
Eye Color:Blue
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a great product
-12.03.13
Quick Take: smudgable, long wearing
Pencils are similar to urban decay - very high quality pigment and texture. Highly recommend! Adorable case, great quality, great value.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 12 | ...next |