Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Caudalie Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)

What it is:A set of three Caudalie body treatments in a reusable lunch bag. What it is formulated to do:Beauty is a delight with these three treatments made with extracts derived from the grapevine. Each diminishes the appearance of cellulite while firming and moisturizing the skin. This set contains: - 5.3 oz Crushed Cabernet Scrub - 6.7 oz Fleur de Vigne Shower Gel - 6.7 oz Vine Body Butter What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Fragrances- Synthetic Dyes- Petrochemicals- Phthalates- GMOs- Triclosan
Average Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Sort by reviews for Caudalie Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Review 1 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Hagerstown, MD
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best way to try the scrub!
-12.17.11
I only wanted the scrub, and this was the best deal. The body wash is nothing to sing about, and the body butter - while thick - doesn't provide enough moisture for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:NY
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lush products at good price
-11.28.11
Quick Take: moisturizing, indulgent
These products are great -- very rich, with a pleasant scent (only vaguely wine-yl; you won't smell like vineyard, don't fear). I appreciate the large size of these containers (no dinky samples here). Very moisturizing, which is all I really wanted. I can't say that I noticed any material "firming" (but I usually take such claims with a grain of salt anyway). I like that these are free of many known or suspected chemicals that cause sensitivity (or worse).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:LET'S ALL BE KIND TO EACH OTHER
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Light
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRIO OF PRODUCTS DESIGNED TO PAMPER
-09.25.11
Quick Take: three great products in a reusable lunch bag
Caudalie Spa In A Bag is a luxurious trio of three Caudalie products. (If you're looking for an even more extensive Caudalie spa experience, check out Caudalie's Spa In A Box which includes this trio, in addition to other products). It's a great way to pamper yourself, and will also make a wonderful gift for someone you care about.
I love shower gels. My skin usually feels so much cleaner with a gel as compared to bar soap. Caudalie's Fleur de Vigne Shower Gel is wonderful. I love how it lathers, and it has an upbeat citrus scent, that wakes me up. This is not a nighttime shower gel, but great in the morning. It also makes nice bubbles, when placed under the tap for a bubble bath. The peppery notes add a nice spiced scent to the fragrance. This is included in the Beauty of Board Set. This is full sized and retails for $12.
Caudalie's Crushed Cabernet Scrub was the inspiration for the entire line of Caudalie body care products. It's exfoliates well, while softening skin, leaving skin silky and well moisturized. It's a nice scrub, with a pleasant scent. It's equal to the majority of scrubs sold by Sephora. What I really like about it is that's it's not as messy as many other scrubs which leave grit or oiliness in the tub. More of this seems to stick to skin and then it washes fairly easily down the drain. I use a nylon puff to push it around on my skin, so a little bit goes a very long way. This is a full sized scrub and retails for $29.
I love Caudalie's Vine Body Butter. It has a nice soft smooth silky texture that absorbs quickly. It smells nice. It leaves my skin feeling well-hydrated. It's soothing and keeps skin in tip-top shape. Although it has a very light consistency, it locks moisture into skin well, so if you have dry or very dry skin this should be ideal for you. I've tried this on my husband's knees, which were dry from his weekend stints as our weekend backyard weed warrior, and it's worked really well for him, too. This is a generous full sized tube that retails for $28, and is well worth it. This is an excellent body butter for everyone.
This is a great trio of products designed to pamper.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Bottineau, ND
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caudalie, Spa In A Bag
-08.21.11
Quick Take: full-sized smells good and is very moisturing!
I love bath products and the price was right for me to try Spa in a Bag. I am very pleased with my purchase and my husband has even used the body butter on his scaly elbows; very mositurizing; I would highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Laurel, MD
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahhhhhh caudalie
-08.01.11
Quick Take: deeply nourishing hydrating
Body wash is great, doesnt irritate sensitive skin types. Scrub is the best one I have ever tried, from any brand. It doesnt have a greasy after feel, but I don't feel dry either. Lotion is nice great citrus scent--I will deff use it during the winter since it is a bit on the thick side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great products, great value
-07.16.11
These are three great products from Caudalie (especially the Cabernet scrub), and this set is a great way to try them at a value price. Your skin will be soft and glowing after using this. For those who are complaining about the supposed price increase, look more closely--this is a different kit that offers three full-size products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:ny, ny
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-06.13.11
just 2 weeks ago this set was $30, why such a price raise? would not buy it until the price goes down because its a ripoff!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice set
-12.15.09
Quick Take: a great gift to give
I bought two of these as Christmas presents. I love how they are packaged and the sizes were nice. I went to buy a third and they were sold out :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Age:25-34
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a fan
-12.14.09
I received this as a gift & after only 1 use, I have no desire to use it again. My main complaint is the scent. The shower gel smells the best of the 4 products, but still isn't a scent I would choose. The scrub smells almost sour?? I will probably be throwing it away. :(
On the plus side, the scrub & shower gel are basically full-sized & the quality of the products seems to be decent. Just check it out in-store to make sure you like the scent!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:pasadena, ca
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great set
-12.13.09
I really like this line - a bit pricey, but it feels luxurious. Two of the items are full size, with good trial sizes too. A great deal for a bit of pampering - without the bad-for-you chemicals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Gift!
-12.08.09
I'm giving this to a friend for Christmas. I ordered online and just received it and I have to say, it looks like you're getting full-sized product, so for the price it's a steal! She hasn't used it yet, so I can't say anything as far as the produc0 (which is why I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5)t, but for the value I'd say it's a great pick for anyone's gift list!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Round Rock, TX
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift idea
-11.28.09
Quick Take: great deal, great gift idea
I didn't buy this for myself, I purchased it for my mom. She loves to take bathes and rarely pampers herself and for $30 this is a great gift! I can't wait for her to open it and I hope that she really enjoys it.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Think -Gift for Dear Friend
-11.26.09
I've always been happy with items I've tried from Caudalie. This is really special because it combines one of my favorite hand/body cremes with indulgent body wash and salt scrub. It truly is a spa in a bag! Great gift idea for favorite girlfriends and yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:FORT COLLINS, CO
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
-11.20.09
2 of the 4 are full size or close to it. The shower gel smells great. My favorite was the scrub it smells good and left my skin feeling great. I thought it was a great price for a cute kit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gift Idea
-10.30.09
Quick Take: generously sized, good value, nicely packaged, floral notes
I was very impressed with the sizes of the products. The scrub is a sample size. but a very generous one. The bath gel is full size and the moisturizers are perfect to throw in your handbag. The bath gel smells nice with soft floral notes, but not overwhelmingly so. I also loved the canvas bag it came in. It just makes the set seem more lux than just using a generic plastic bag or box. I'm giving this as a Christmas gift and I'm sure my SIL will love it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spa In A Bag ($79 Value)
Location:ALOHA STATE
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome!
-10.27.09
An amazing value! Just the scrub itself retail for $35! Full size scrub and shower gel, both are absolutely wonderful! Sample sized items are also a great extra. Love the reusable bag. Can't wish for a better gift set!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.