Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Michael Kors Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring

Escape to Hollywood. Experience the essence of Hollywood with notes of sparkling mandarin, gardenia, and vetiver. It's Fabulous. It's Glamourous. It's Very Hollywood.Experience a Hollywood moment with the Hollywood Gem Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring. Ring is an approximate size 7. This exclusive jewelry item should be treated with care. Due to the delicate nature of the stone, please avoid dropping. Notes:Mandarin, Gardenia, Vetiver.Style:Seductive. Captivating. Luxurious.
Average Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 62 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Sort by reviews for Michael Kors Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Review 1 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unhappy
-07.04.10
I purchased the ring and was VERY unhappy when I got it. I wore it once and the top half fell off! Then the crystal fell off the ring and there is not that much perfume to begin with. Bottom line, I spent too much money for such a poor product. The ring had so much potential but is a #fail in the end.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Lancaster, NY
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-05.19.10
I love the ring! It is very glamourous and I love the perfume.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Hollywood
-05.17.10
I love this ring, it's very flashy and I get alot of compliments on it. It's not as high quality as the Lola ring but it's still pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BABIDOLLFACE
-05.11.10
This is a nice flashy cocktail ring with solid perfume inside. babidollface sorry there's no way to contact you privately.Please try not to review things over & over.Nobody wants to read your same reviews over &over againTime is precious..5 here on babidoll ID for this. one item..All your reviews repeat many times under your babi ID & your other dolley people ids inc.dolley eyes and lips etc.In some cases you have five & 6 rviews of ssme thing.Usually you have at least 2 to 4 reiviews of the same exact items.Please stop using multiple IDs for some reviews.When you review something over & over again it changes the item rating average.Ladies on message boards are very upset.They're keeping track of what you're reviewed more than once online.Over half your total contributions are duplicates.Please be considerate of everyone's time.No offense intended.Gayle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:pearl city, hi
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
originally bought it for looks...
-05.09.10
Quick Take: so very hollywood, makes you feel glamours, total bling factor
i can honestly say i get compliments everytime i wear this. but then people trip out when i tell them its a perfume ring. i adore how it smells and will purchase the spray for myself on mothers day (a gift from my little girl...my chihuahua)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:CA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fabulous
-05.06.10
Quick Take: fabulous, feminine, can be worn on any occasion, sophisticated beauty, portable perfume, travel-friendly, goes with any outfit
Michael Kor's new scent Very Hollywood smells sweet, sophisticated with an elegance like no other. It's soft mandarin and gardenia notes are the perfect combination for a very floral yet somewhat fruity scent. Now you can experience Very Hollywood whilst donning the perfect piece of jewelry on your finger.
This solid perfume cocktail ring comes in a standard size 7, can be worn on the ring, index, middle or pinkie finger as it is not an engagement ring but rather, a cocktail ring that makes a statement therefore even if you don't have a size 7 ring finger like I do, you can still wear and use this piece of fabulous jewelry.
It's sophisticated, doesn't look cheap and comes in a gold box that you can store it in when you're not using. It's amazing for traveling as it sits on your ring finger and is therefore quite portable.
The only downside to this is that it's quite heavy, like the Juicy Couture lipgloss ring and I wouldn't suggest wearing it if you're typing excessively. However, after putting it on for a few minutes, you pretty much get used to the weight on your finger.
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yummy
-04.07.10
Quick Take: blingalicious
The perfume is to die for (I'm a big fan of almost all things Michael Kors), and the ring itself rocks! I get tons of comments on it. Awesome buy for the money -- jewelry and perfume in one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GORGEOUS RING!!
-03.22.10
Quick Take: glam, gorgeous, beautiful scent
I would buy this for the ring itself!!!! I already asked for this for my birthday as one of my gifts - i saw it and i want it so bad! I loveeeeeeeee the Very Hollywood perfume and i cant wait to get the solid perfume in this GOGREOUS cocktail ring. Also - my two favorite colors are pink and gold - so seriously, can it get any more perfect?!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:SPRING HAS ARRIVED IN THE SOUTH
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL PERFUME SOLID IN A DRESSY COCKTAIL RING
-03.19.10
Quick Take: solid perfume smells delightful, dressy cocktail ring, i love this perfume
We're on vacation at a beach resort, and a friend gave me the Solid Perfume Ring as a gift for my trip. I love solid perfumes. They're very easy to travel with. I've read that solid perfumes last longer than perfume/sprays because liquids evaporate more quickly than solids. According to the article, solids stay longer, since the bases they're in holds the fragrance a little bit longer than liquids. This cocktail ring contains a nice amount of the solid perfume which feels very silky when applied. (For anyone not familiar with solid perfume, just apply it in the same places you'd apply a liquid).
I've used Very Hollywood Eau de Parfum Spray at home and have really enjoyed it. I like the way this fragrance smells. It's light and florally and doesn't overpower. It's flirty and sweet. It's perfect during the day in the office, and then at night. It remains gently present during the day. I've probably received more than 20 compliments the first couple of times I used it, which is obviously the kind of response I like to get. My compliments have come while working, while out at night, and from my husband. It's appropriate for women of all ages. It's ideal day or evening.
I found the fragrance changes on me during the day, as some of the initial stronger notes are replaced by the more constant ones. Although I'm not terribly sophisticated at pulling out specific components (notes), I do smell gardenia pretty constantly, but only because we have a lot of gardenia at our house. There's also mandarin in it (along with other things), but my sense of smell is not sophisticated enough to be able to separate it out. So instead of pulling it apart, let's just say that it smells really pretty.
This is definitely a dramatic cocktail ring. While it is not exactly my style, it's working well at this resort, because everyone gets dressed up at night. It's perfect for a special occasion, or a night on the town. Because it carries a warning not to drop it to protect the stone, I'd be careful if you're considering wearing it during the daytime. The ring is about a size 7, and if it's too big, you can purchase a ring guard to make it smaller. If it's too small, you can wear it on your pinkie finger. It's a great way to carry your solid perfume, and this is certainly a wonderful fragrance to find inside. I've found that this specific solid perfume is especially long lasting. I've gotten compliments on both the ring and my fragrance on this trip. Of course, I also had a lot of compliments on the Eau de Parfum Spray when we were at home.
I don't generally recommend fragrance because what smells great on one person may be a total disaster on another, since each person's individual body chemistry is different. However, this is a really beautiful fragrance. I suggest you go to Sephora and try this. You may fall in love...
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:CA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fabulous
-03.17.10
Quick Take: fabulous, feminine
Michael Kor's new scent Very Hollywood smells sweet, sophisticated with an elegance like no other. It's soft mandarin and gardenia notes are the perfect combination for a very floral yet somewhat fruity scent. Now you can experience Very Hollywood whilst donning the perfect piece of jewelry on your finger.
This solid perfume cocktail ring comes in a standard size 7, can be worn on the ring, index, middle or pinkie finger as it is not an engagement ring but rather, a cocktail ring that makes a statement therefore even if you don't have a size 7 ring finger like I do, you can still wear and use this piece of fabulous jewelry.
It's sophisticated, doesn't look cheap and comes in a gold box that you can store it in when you're not using. It's amazing for traveling as it sits on your ring finger and is therefore quite portable.
The only downside to this is that it's quite heavy, like the Juicy Couture lipgloss ring and I wouldn't suggest wearing it if you're typing excessively. However, after putting it on for a few minutes, you pretty much get used to the weight on your finger.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fabulous!
-03.14.10
I got this ring for my mom's birthday and she simply adores it. It comes in a cute box. The scent is lovely, it may be pricey but the ring itself is great quality (it's surprisingly heavy) and in my eyes worth the price. The solid perfume itself lasts a while but you still get a pretty ring to wear when you run out. My mom loves it so I love it. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because of the size I wish they had smaller sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:18-24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A litle pricey...
-02.28.10
I do love the scent, obviously. And the solid perfume is strong but not overbearing- perfect for me to throw in my desk at work. I smoke, so I wanted something to mask the smell but not be too offensive to the people I work around. However, considering how much solid perfume is in the ring, $40.00 is a bit overpriced in my opinion. And the cocktail ring is a little too overdone- even I can't wear it and I love taking style risks and wearing over the top accessories. It's just too big and clunky. Overall, get the Very Hollywood gift set with the big bottle and roll on perfume. Way better deal for the money...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Dumas, TX
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfume Ring
-02.26.10
Quick Take: beautiful
I've received more compliments on this ring, than any other I own. I love the fact that I always have my fragrance with me and no one is the wiser. Smells wonderful too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:CA
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Asbolutely FABULOUS
-02.17.10
Quick Take: sophisticated, fabulous, floral, portable, travel friendly, great gift idea
Michael Kor's new scent Very Hollywood smells sweet, sophisticated with an elegance like no other. It's soft mandarin and gardenia notes are the perfect combination for a very floral yet somewhat fruity scent. Now you can experience Very Hollywood whilst donning the perfect piece of jewelry on your finger.
This solid perfume cocktail ring comes in a standard size 7, can be worn on the ring, index, middle or pinkie finger as it is not an engagement ring but rather, a cocktail ring that makes a statement therefore even if you don't have a size 7 ring finger like I do, you can still wear and use this piece of fabulous jewelry.
It's sophisticated, doesn't look cheap and comes in a gold box that you can store it in when you're not using. It's amazing for traveling as it sits on your ring finger and is therefore quite portable.
The only downside to this is that it's quite heavy, like the Juicy Couture lipgloss ring and I wouldn't suggest wearing it if you're typing excessively. However, after putting it on for a few minutes, you pretty much get used to the weight on your finger.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love
-02.11.10
I bought this for my best friend for her birthday. She told me that she was looking at this in the mall, but what she was really looking at was the perfume bottle. When she opened it she was so surprised and loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-01.29.10
Love Michael Kors Very Hollywood perfume...its a light flirty scent. Not over powering.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Aspen, CO
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter LOVED it
-01.28.10
I bought this ring for my 23 yr old daughter for Christmas and I couldn't have picked out a better gift! I wanted to buy one for myself but it only comes in one size. It is very large, so it's perfect for going out. The fragrance is long-lasting and exquisite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Jewett City, CT
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enviable
-01.14.10
Quick Take: glitzy
Adorable, kitchy, glamorous fun! Worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:NY, NY
Age:35-44
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap construction but nice fragrance
-01.14.10
Quick Take: cheap shoddy construction lovely fragrance
I soooo wanted to like this ring. it's very glamorous looking but as soon as i tried it on, the lid just snapped off! it is a poorly constructed piece. the hinge is sooo teeny--how can it support such a large gem? the fragrance is lovely though and like others wrote--it is only a size 7 so it does not fit all :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Very Hollywood Solid Perfume Cocktail Ring
Location:Birmingham, Al
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it
-01.13.10
ring is beautiful although i wish it were silver instead of gold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | ...next |