Product Reviews

Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer

What it is:A makeup primer scientifically formulated to achieve the look of flawless skin without makeup.What it does:This one-of-a-kind makeup primer was scientifically formulated to wear alone or under bronzers and foundation powders for a look of flawless skin without makeup. Vitamins A & C, mulberry extract, and a powerful dose of Retinol virtually banish pores while tired skin is left hydrated, firmer, and detoxified. Primed & Poreless creates the perfect canvas to allow powders, bronzers, and foundations to slide seamlessly on the skin-delivering a flawless and perfectly blended look that stay in place all day. Skin appears brighter, fresher, and younger.What else you need to know:It looks great on any skin tone! The nude tone becomes invisible once applied.
Average Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2226 Reviews) 2225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,226 reviews
5 stars
1,341
4 stars
485
3 stars
156
2 stars
131
1 star
113
169 out of 204(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 411 Answers
Sort by reviews for Too Faced Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
Review 1 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Auburn
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Oily
Skin concerns:Acne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Good
-08.14.19
Didn't do anything for my pores and my makeup didn't stay at all.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Dry
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but need to keep reappying on my nose
-08.12.19
I love the feeling of this primer. It feels silking and nice. It makes applying this primer easier and feel more coverage. However, this primer doesnt stay on my nose. Especially the inner side of my nose. It takes off and makes my pores look bad. I have go get a good dot of primer and add more to hide my pores. Overall, it makes my face look really good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like photoshop for real life
-07.27.19
After merely sampling this on the back of my hand, I knew I had to have it, but it was out of stock at that store. I went to two more stores and eventually found that the reason it wasn’t being stocked was because it’s being discontinued, probably in favor of Too Faced’s new Hangover Cure line. So I popped on the app and ordered two! I’m already obsessed with this silky smooth blurring primer. As they say in the UK, it does what it says on the tin! I’m 32 and I felt like its smoothing effects took at least 5 years off my appearance, especially around my eyes where I’m just starting to develop fine lines. I’m curious to try the powder version next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS!
-07.16.19
Definitely reduced the look of pores and makes skin super soft!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Oily
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Primer!
-07.16.19
The best primer I’ve ever used! It is light and fresh. My makeup stays on all day. My skin is sensitive to some products and can have break outs, but never with this product. I highly recommend it! A small amount goes a long way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Gray
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-07.11.19
This primer is okay. I did not notice any significant changes or improvement with the texture or pores of my skin. For the same or cheaper price, there are better pore-filling primers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Olive
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Sensitivity
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-06.28.19
This primer made my foundation move a lot, i really wanted to love it but by the end of the day i had so many patches and dents in my makeup it looked horrible. I really wanted to love the primer since it helped make me look flawless at first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Porcelain
Skin Type:Dry
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Where has this been my whole life?!
-06.28.19
Gives an airbrushed finish when I use with my hourglass stick foundation. Looks great in its own or with other foundations. Lays my foundation well and makes my makeup last all day. My pores look drastically different without this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Tan
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love at first site
-06.24.19
Absolutely love, it’s my must have, it blurs my pores & my makeup glides on effortlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes!
-06.16.19
I wear this on an otherwise naked face (as far as concealers, etc. ) and it’s as good as I could hope for! Definitely recommend if you’re trying to blur out some pore detail! Smooth, doesn’t smell bad, cute packaging, seems like it’s going to last me a while!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not for oily skin
-06.14.19
Didnt realize this was so greasy, I have oily skin and this just wont do. Going to have to return unfortunately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Tan
Skin Type:Oily
Skin concerns:Acne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty great
-06.13.19
Awesome texture, I have found I have to lay this on thick for my Huda Beauty foundation to go on smooth, stays somewhat matte for about 8 hours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Sun damage
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silky Smooth
-05.16.19
Love this Primer! It is so soft and smooth. It keeps my makeup looking fresh and poreless all day. This is a constant repurchase for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Auburn
Skin Tone:Porcelain
Skin Type:Oily
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE ONE
-05.15.19
Guys I have crazy oily skin and use the Tarte foundation to battle it but my primers just never do right by me. I bought this on a whim and luckily this is the best primer that ever touched my skin. I look poreless and so smooth with and without foundation. Not sure if this has anything to do with it but since I’ve started using this my skin looks way better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Hazel
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Porcelain
Skin Type:Combination
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-05.15.19
Makes your skin super soft! Great alone or under makeup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Medium
Skin Type:Dry
Skin concerns:Dark circles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible
-05.02.19
Became SOOOOO cakey on my face and you could see the bunchiness under my foundation :( I used it only to fill my pores on my anniversary and by the time our movie was over I was in shambles and honestly embarrassed for people to see my face. Truly separated my skin from my foundation and I’ve used my foundation with over 20 different primers. Would NOT recommend for dry skin.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Normal
Skin concerns:Aging
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Primer!
-05.01.19
By far my favorite primer I’ve ever used! I have issues with large pores especially on my nose, this primer covers them completely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Green
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Porcelain
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Acne
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sorry...it's a no for acne scars.
-04.30.19
SO! Here's the thing about this primer...it definitely minimized my pores. But it enhanced literally every little acne scar I have on my face. So, if you have no acne scars, you're good to go. But this stuff just made my face look all cratered and lumpy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Blue
Hair color:Blonde
Skin Tone:Fair
Skin Type:Dry
Skin concerns:Acne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks and feels good
-04.30.19
used for for over a year, will keep repurchasing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Primed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer
This review is fromPrimed & Poreless Skin Smoothing Face Primer Nude.
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Black
Skin Tone:Dark
Skin Type:Combination
Skin concerns:Blackheads
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.25.19
Really great primer. Blends in seamlessly and leaves my skin smooth and does actually reduce my pores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 112 | ...next |