Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

Crazylibellule and the Poppies  Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee

She takes possession of the air. She is fascinating with her unmistakable freedom and elegance. In her man's shirt, accented with a blue orchid at the waist, her distinctive style tugs at the strings of your senses. She doesn't walk by unnoticed.Notes:Ylang Ylang, Bergamot, Jasmine, Tangerine, Sandalwood, Rose, Orange, Musk, Vanilla.Style:Mysterious. Fascinating. Bewitching.What it is formulated WITHOUT:- Parabens- Sulfates- Synthetic Dyes- Phthalates- GMO- Triclosan
Average Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 85 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Sort by reviews for Crazylibellule and the Poppies  Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Review 1 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient, long lasting, wonderful scent
-11.16.10
Quick Take: long lasting, convenient
The description isn't very helpful, so I will try to describe it as best I can. To me it is a powdery floral when first applied, which dries down to a warm musky sandalwood with a hint of jasmine. I found that the scent lasts a long time on me, and throughout the day I catch myself sniffing my wrist because this smells so incredibly good. The tube is pretty small, but the stick has lasted longer than I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Gainesville, FL
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets through airport security
-10.09.10
I needed a perfume that I could make it on the airplane. I like that it free of parabens and sulfates. I did need to reapply.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-10.05.10
love these things <3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scent, barely need any!
-07.02.10
I use this on my 1 year old since she always wants me to spray her with my body spray/perfume and she loves it. It is the nicest scent, very cuddly. I like to use it on myself whenever I am looking for a great pretty smell.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-06.29.10
Quick Take: long lasting, smells great
slightly overpriced but worth it if you travel often and want to take something spill-proof. smells absolutely amazing, I get compliments all the time. lasts for a long time... worth it if you're willing to spend the $
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:woodside, ny
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-06.28.10
Great fragrance, very convenient and portable. The scent doesnt last as long as I wish but reapplication is easy because its so easy to tote around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Lafayette, IN
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-06.26.10
This smells very nice. I love it. Light scent that lasts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Ashburn, VA
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Summer
-06.24.10
Quick Take: delicious, teasing, energizing
It has a sweet scent at first but then it will blend in well with your skin after about 15 minutes. Plus the natural ingrediants are safe enough to put on my 4 year old who loves the smell as well. She has very, very, sensative skin and she gets no bad reaction from this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Nokomis, FL
Age:over 54
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These scents are great!
-06.23.10
Quick Take: fabulous
I found this one a bit mused up scrent-wise, but still like the fact that it lasts and lasts. I am going to buy all of these scrent for sure. Mix them up, or individually, great product from a product junkie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick easy and feel fabulous
-06.02.10
I love this small and cute crazy stick :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely scent -- not overpowering
-05.18.10
This is an excellent everyday scent that is not overwhelming. Easy to reapply throughout the day because it is solid and travels well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small...
-05.14.10
I knew that this perfume stick was going to be small, but I was still a little surprised at just how small it was....
Also, the scent does not last very long and the lid comes off easily so you cannot just keep it in your purse to reapply....
Overall, I like the scent just not the packaging and how it lacks a long lasting scent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:EVERYTHING IS BLOOMING IN THE SOUTH
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANOTHER EXCELLENT FRAGRANCE FROM Crazylibellule
-05.10.10
Quick Take: excellent fragrance, easy to transport
I already love the solid perfume from Crazylibellule and the Poppies and have enjoyed most of them. Poule de Luxe Vanilla Lemon Pie, is like the fragrance equivalent of comfort food and is one of my favorites, but Shanghaijava Blue Orchidée, the one I was just given as a birthday present, is really wonderful too.. Shanghaijava Blue Orchidée is a mix of flowers, citrus, and other good things which combine to create the most perfect solid perfume. It smells so delicious. The ingredients are all blended into one solid perfume that's lights and doesn't overpower.
I honestly can't differentiate all the specific notes from one another. It's so homogenized (in an excellent way), that everything works in harmony. I love this. It's great for spring and summer. It doesn't overpower, and doesn't last a long time, but since it's a solid perfume, you can take it with you, and apply as needed. (Like the other Crazylibellule and the Poppies, there is a hint of fragrance that seems to remain for an extended period of time, but only so that you'd catch whiffs of it every so often.
(The other neat thing my husband and I discovered about all the Crazylibellule and the Poppies solid frarances is that they all work really well as solid air fresheners when we just leave it open for the shortest time. The scent fills the air. It's really nice if you want to set some ambiance for a special night, or even use it for a party. I realize that's not what this is intended to be, but it's a nice secondary use for a really awesome solid perfume).
Solid perfumes are a great way to take a fragrance with you. These meet TSA regulations for air travel. They don't spill. They can be carried in purse, travel bag, gym bag, or stored in an office desk. This fragrance is ideal for all women or all ages, and is perfect day to evening. Give it a try. This is really nice.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:ny
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.24.10
Love this scent as it's not too sweet, yet gives u a flare of the floral. the scent scent is not overpowering, I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rub ons are still fun!
-03.08.10
I love this brand of smellies! The scents are unique and the delivery is easy and long lasting! Will continue to buy and enjoy each and every one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Oak Ridge, NC
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Paris
-03.07.10
I found this product online at Sephora when getting ready for a trip to Europe last Spring. The fact it was approved for air travel and solid with no worries about breaking a bottle of perfume in my carry-on really sold me on trying the product. When I recieved the actual fragrance I was amazed, it is wonderful and I not only traveled with it but continue to keep it in my purse for quick touch ups.
While in Paris we traveled by Metro and on a warm Spring afternoon joined a walking tour to the top of Paris . At some point late in the day my daughter who had just graduated from college made the comment to me that French women really make an effort to smell nice because everywhere we had gone that day she kept catching a whiff of the most lovely perfume. Later that evening when we returned to the hotel room and were looking over the balcony at the city lights she turned to me and said "It's you....your perfume is what I've been enjoying all day." Wow what a bost for a mother to be the woman her daughter had noticed wearing an elegant fragrance in Paris but in soft whiffs not in a knock you down kind of way. Needless to said the next morning she was asking to borrow my Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee and since that trip she has ordered other Crazylibellue and the Poppies of her own.
So I highly recommend this product and don't be shocked at the small size of the stick a little goes a long way and try various other Crazylibellue and the Poppies for different seasons or moods they really are a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Portland, OR
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
yummy!
-02.18.10
This scent is just gorgeous and I love, love, love it! However, as many other reviewers have notied, the scent is light and wears off quickly. I wish it came in an eau de parfum. It is also a small portion of solid perfume for the price (a cylinder about 2 in tall x .75 in diameter).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:New Haven, CT
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light, airy fragrance
-01.26.10
I had never tried a solid perfume before, so this was my first. I do like it a lot! The scent is light & airy but with almost a creamy smell to it also. I like the fact that it's small and can fit in my purse or travel bags. The scent doesn't last very long, but it's really fun to reapply! I think it's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Bklyn,NY
Age:35-44
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where'd the smell go???
-01.15.10
Quick Take: not long lasting
I really thought I would like the whole concept of a roll on, BUT 10 minutes after I applied it, I was walking around my office asking people to smell my wrist since I couldn't smell a thing! Save the $18.00 & put it towards a bottle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shanghaijava Blue Orchidee
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensual & soft fragrance
-01.11.10
Quick Take: sensual soft feminine alluring
This scent has an exotic floral fragrance that is soft and allluring without being overpowering. The jasmine, musk.
and vanilla undertones linger gently in the air around the woman wearing this scent. My boyfriend loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ...next |