Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

SEPHORA COLLECTION Nail Patch

What it is:Colorful, long-wearing stickers for the nails.What it does:Sephora Brand Nail Patches make it easy to be glamorous. The colorful strips add shine and brilliance to nails, with zero drying time or smudging-so you can stop using brush applicators and worrying about polish that runs or spreads unevenly and takes a long time to dry. What else you need to know:Just stick on the patches and go-it's that easy. Select the appropriate size for your nail, pull off the clear protective strip, and place the rounded side at the nail base. Smooth onto the nail surface, and remove the surplus by folding the nail sticker under the nail. The excess easily tears away. Remove the nail patch with traditional nail polish remover.
Average Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 265 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
70
3 stars
22
2 stars
23
1 star
35
Sort by reviews for SEPHORA COLLECTION Nail Patch
Review 1 for Nail Patch
Location:Seattle, WA
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So COOL!!!
-06.29.10
Quick Take: chip resistent, long wearing
Went to the store to buy them, but they were all out so the nice gal gave me a code for free shipping which was GREAT!!! So, I ordered them. Putting them on the first time was a bit shaky, but I've got it down now and they adhere to the nail very good, they lasted over a week which is a huge deal for me since I work so much with my hands. Normal polish chips after 2 or 3 days. These thing are so cute, and perfect for a fast polish w/o the wait.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nail Patch
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't Bother!
-06.25.10
Quick Take: not worth the money.
These were smelly and hard to use. They came off my daughter's fingers almost immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nail Patch
Location:Norfolk, VA
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
-06.17.10
Quick Take: chip resistent, long wearing, fast-drying
Easy to use, no need to wait for drying, stay in place. They are very shiny and thick enough to hold against chipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nail Patch
Location:Montreal, Quebec
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gorgeous nails without drying time
-06.05.10
Quick Take: long wearing, fast-drying
Although a bit tough to apply by yourself, the patch is very forgiving and can be repositionned several times without being damaged. It also lasted 4 days before chipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Patch
Location:Richmond, VA
Eye Color:Hazel
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-06.01.10
I got a lot of compliments on my nails while wearing these. They are very easy to put on but it took a while to get them off which is good when you want it to last but bad when you want to change colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Patch
Location:North Platte, NE
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply impressive!
-05.28.10
Quick Take: chip resistent, long wearing, no drying time
Purchased for my seventh grade daughter. She can never keep polish on for more than a minute but thought it would be a fun bonding activity. I am not sure I can express how amazed I am by this product. The polish is still on her nails with few areas of wear or chips at the tips. I am not sure if there is any flaws. You can see how much her nails have grown since we put it on over almost three weeks ago. The polish is still shiny and beautiful. It was very easy to apply but we did it as a two person activity. Will purchase again but feel even at sale price it is a bit expensive for a single application.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nail Patch
Location:NYC
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
-05.26.10
Quick Take: chip resistent, long wearing, fast-drying
these lasted with out any damage for 2 weeks, the only reason i removed them was that my nail had grown out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Patch
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:13-17
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!
-05.19.10
Quick Take: chip resistent, long wearing, fast-drying, easy to put on
It was really nice! i got the black sparkley ones, and although it was an accident (!) They are really really nice!! they are easy to apply, you just ripp of the excess and they are each pretty big!! the only problem is that they come in a pack of fifteen? yeah i dont know why?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nail Patch
Location:New York, NY
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Deep
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my goodness
-05.11.10
Quick Take: fast-drying, chip resistent, long wearing, better than salon
I love, love, love these nail patches. what a brilliant idea and the best thing is that they actually work very well. I apply by cleaning my nails up really nice; I do not apply any nail polish just apply the strips to my clean nails and mold them to the nails. It's amazing. The strips also protects your own nails so they can grow. I can't get through to you how much I love these things. Take your time when applying them and if you make a mistake you can lift and reapply the same strip. I also brought the french manicure that sephora sells and those are amazing but takes longer to apply because of the two strips you have to apply but those are highly recommend. I brought lots of these things. They are awesome. It's nice not have to worry about your nails drying and smudging. Oh, they last over a week. I had to take them off just because my nails were starting to grow out and I could see it. Other than that there was no chipping.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nail Patch
Location:Spokane.WA
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy And Cool
-05.07.10
Quick Take: fast-drying, chip resistent, long wearing
I love these strips. They were super easy to apply and long lasting. I would recommend using nail scissors instead of tearing them. The black strass is very cool looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Patch
Location:long branch
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Light
Age:25-34
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
total waste of money
-04.14.10
These nail patches didn't even last a day before they started chipping and peeling off. This was a very disappointing purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nail Patch
Location:Anchorage, AK
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Light
Age:35-44
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too hard to use
-04.14.10
These patches were difficult to place, slipped off, and smelled very strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nail Patch
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nail patch
-04.05.10
Quick Take: fast-drying, chip resistent, long wearing
great product a little over priced
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nail Patch
Location:Cleveland,OH
Eye Color:Green
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-03.30.10
THese worked great. ANd the left over, if your nails are short can be used for your other nail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nail Patch
Location:Orange County, CA
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:18-24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Um... Interesting?
-03.19.10
Quick Take: chip resistent, long wearing
These were fun and they didn't chip, which was a refreshing change, but I had a really difficult time putting them on. I don't know if I just did it wrong, but it took me longer than applying regular polish and waiting for it to dry. I did get compliments, but I would love to have had more options as far as color is concerned. I also would have appreciated slightly wider nail strips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nail Patch
Location:Lititz, PA
Eye Color:Blue
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and fast
-03.17.10
Quick Take: fast-drying, easy to apply
I adore the nail polish strips--all the great look of a manicure without the wasted time waiting for it to dry! I was able to apply and get on with life immediately!
They are easy to apply (as a first time user I had no issues applying). While some of strips could stand to come in wider sizes, it was a relatively easy fix to have it look good. All you have to do is gently pull on the strip to stretch it out, but stretching too far will cause it to look cracked though, but it's hardly noticeable in the black strass shade.
As with any glittery polish, it was a nightmare to remove. I was hoping that wouldn't be the case with these strips, but it was.
My manicure still looked fantastic and I received several compliments on it.
It didn't receive 5 stars because:
-it chipped within a day or two...
-it began peeling from the bottom of the nail
-it doesn't come in a variety of colors. I would have loved more choices for colors.
Otherwise- I LOVE IT!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nail Patch
Location:Oakland, CA
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-03.10.10
DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nail Patch
Location:chicago,il
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-02.19.10
Quick Take: fast-drying
the store has a better varity of colors. they had a liight pink, a light and dark silver, black, and a regular and dark red. i got a regular red one. my nails are pretty weak and short so i thought these would last longer but i was wrong. they started to chip within hours of wearing them even with a top coat. it did look nice on my nails, i just wish it would have lasted longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nail Patch
Location:Oakland, CA
Eye Color:Brown
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't discontinue!
-02.18.10
Quick Take: fast-drying, chip resistent, long wearing, amazing colors
I love these nail stickers! I ALWAYS bump my nail polish and it's nice to have a clean set of nails for once.
The colors are amazing! I get complemented all the time for the colors.
They're so fast and easy to use! It definitely beats having to wait an hour and a half to get your nails done. It only takes me a couple of minutes!
I really wish they wouldn't discontinue this line!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nail Patch
Location:Miami, Flq
Skin Tone:Deep
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-02.18.10
Quick Take: fast-drying, long wearing
i loved these!! they're great =) just wish they had more colors...i work at a restaurant and they did chip after a while..but if you're not doing much with yours hands or washing all the time..for what it costs they're worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 14 | ...next |