Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sephora.

SEPHORA COLLECTION Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain

What it is:A unique tint for lips and cheeks from Sephora that is formulated with red wine extract.What it does:Sephora Brand Wine Lip & Cheek stain mimics a flushed look on lips and cheeks, but when applied has a cooling sensation on the skin's surface. Easy to apply and long-lasting, the gel-based formula has incredible body and texture allowing perfect blendability that you can layer to the desired intensity. Made from crushed grapes the Red Wine Extract formula is loaded with anti-oxidants to help protect skin from environmental pollutants and free radicals. Optunia Streptacantha Stem Extract is rich in anti-oxidants, polysaccharides, minerals and vitamins to better ensure healthy skin from the inside and out.
Average Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1206 Reviews) 1206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,206 reviews
5 stars
571
4 stars
347
3 stars
152
2 stars
68
1 star
68
Sort by reviews for SEPHORA COLLECTION Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Review 1 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Skin Tone:Dark
Eye Color:Brown
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Lip Stain
-05.27.13
Quick Take: long lasting
I think the gel consistency of this stain makes it really easy to apply to cheeks. It doesn't last ALL day but it lasts a lot longer than my lipstick does and it less messy (doesn't smudge onto my straw or cup) it is a bit drying but that is to be expected from a stain. I just put on a little lip balm after the stain has dryed. It is important to exfoliate lips before hand as well flaky lips will just look worse as the stain dries.
I haven't tried the Benetint stains so I don't know how this compares
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Tallahassee, Fl
Age:25-34
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste
-02.19.13
I bought this product to because Sephora discontinued their lip stain gloss. It feels watery when applied, it doesn't stain your lips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-02.03.13
Great lip and cheek stain.. This one is much nicer than the more expensive ones that I've tried. Hopefully they start selling it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Tallahassee, Fl
Age:25-34
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok
-01.15.13
Its ok. It feels watery on your lips. It doesn't last long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
-01.04.13
Quick Take: great value, great color
Great Stain! I love the felt tip stains too, but this is nice because it goes without looking so drawn on. Looks more like I've been sucking on a popsickle. Great color and can be layered to make it darker. Great value!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:North Providence, RI
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flushed look on the cheap and easy to carry...
-12.31.12
Quick Take: small and compact, nice flush color on cheeks, good value
This small compact lip and cheek stain works great. Gives a great hint of color on the cheap. I don't think it works well though on the lips as stain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:youngstown, ohio
Age:over 54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
true color..
-12.28.12
love this true highly pigmented long lasting color.. planning to buy more..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:chicago, IL
Age:45-54
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what I was expecting
-12.28.12
Quick Take: not that good to me.
While it did give me some color to my cheeks, it did not cover the lips so well. The color on my cheek had faded by the time I made it to work and had to reapply. I did not like the feel of my lips after applying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Midwest
Age:45-54
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stays on very well!
-12.27.12
This feels very watery-like as you put it on your lips with the sponge applicator, but It is highly pigmented and stays on really good. I just can't get used to feeling like I'm wetting my lips with the sponge whenever I use it...lol. Have not tried to use as a cheek stain yet. I like to be fair & accurate when I rate these, so I just put it on again...and then immediately kissed my hand to see if it would come off. No trace at all! "Stain" is a very appropriate name for it! Really pretty with a clear gloss over it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like it, but....
-12.21.12
It leaves my lips feeling dry. I use a clear gloss over it. Last all day & the color is gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:45-54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheek Stain
-12.17.12
I've been using this product for years and love it! I work out at the gym and don't like a lot of makeup on my face so this is the perfect solution for blush. Sadly, the clerk told me they are discontinuing it so I bought all that was left in the sale bin. I'm stocked up for a while but will have to look elsewhere in the future. Too bad Sephora.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Westfield, MA
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
-12.17.12
I was skeptical at first, but now live this. I use it mostly as a blush. And it works well alone, if I'm running out and I just throw it on without primer or as a base with other blushes on top. I would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Rochester,NY
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful color
-12.13.12
the way this goes on your lips is light as air. the stain is a beautiful color. i would recommend this to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Brookfield, WI
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lush Flush
-12.09.12
This is easy to apply, buildable color. It stayed on my cheeks all day, lips need to be reapplied after a while, and the color is pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Erie, Pa
Skin Tone:Light
Eye Color:Green
Age:45-54
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too sticky for me
-12.06.12
Price is right, but did not like product at all, sticky, almost gummy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:New York
Age:35-44
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful
-12.05.12
Quick Take: not worth 5 cents
This product is really bad from the applicator to the color. It stains immediately and is difficult to apply and tone down. It's messy and should be discontinued. I understand why it was on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Castro Valley, CA
Age:45-54
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for me
-11.29.12
I had to put 3 coats of this tint before I even saw a bit of color. After a few minutes, it turned whitish on my lips and was very drying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Pocatello ID
Skin Tone:Medium
Eye Color:Green
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Texture
-11.27.12
Quick Take: non-drying
I like the product well enough, but it is a different texture on my lips. I am used to lipsticks this is not like that. After it dries (only a couple of seconds) it feels like you have nothing on except the color. I do add a gloss for shine and moisture. I do like it for my cheeks it perks them up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:35-44
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natural and blendable
-11.25.12
Quick Take: natural looking, blendable, easy to use
I love this for my no makeup looks. I've had trouble in the past with cheek stains that stain before I get a chance to rub them in. This is not a problem here. It also provides a nice, natural looking lip stain, not overly pink like some stains. I usually wear gloss on top, because the lip color is very close to my natural shade.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lush Flush Lip & Cheek Stain
Skin Tone:Olive
Eye Color:Green
Age:18-24
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great on Lips!
-11.23.12
I got this product in the Rose color and I like it a lot, it stays on real well as a base for my other lipsticks, and looks nice alone as well! It is a little drying but that can all be saved with some gloss!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | ... 61 | ...next |