Product Reviews

Fresh Sake Scented Candle

What it is: A scented candle that fills the room with an intoxicating blend of peach nectar, mandarin, and Chinese osmanthus for a lush, sensual scent. What it does: Fresh Sake Scented Candle offers an intoxicating blend of peach nectar, mandarin, and Chinese osmanthus for an alluring scent. It is made with a premium, lead-free wick and a combination of the finest natural oils and waxes to ensure a clean burn and even fragrance dispersal. The candle features a protective metal lid and is housed in an artisanal glass jar that enhances its glow while complementing any décor. What else you need to know: “You can create different moods throughout the home with Fresh Candles. Burn them separately or layer together for a custom-scented experience.”-Lev Glazman, Fresh Co-founder
Average Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Sort by reviews for Fresh Sake Scented Candle
Review 1 for Sake Scented Candle
Eye Color:Brown
Hair color:Brunette
Skin Tone:Light
Skin Type:Oily
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little Pricey But LOVE!
-12.04.17
Smells AMAZING! It has a very beautiful scent of citrus, sweetness and airy feel to it. I love it! $60 is a little pricy for such a small candle but I would definitely repurchase on special occasions during the summer since it's more of a spring/summer scent than it is a fall/winter scent. Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Fullerton, CA
Age:18-24
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smells Cheap
-07.23.14
I bought this online because I vaguely remembered smelling something from the Fresh Sake line in a Sephora store and liking it. When the candle arrived, I immediately could tell I disliked the scent emanating from the box. I was expecting a rich, complex, luxurious multi-note fragrance, but this scent is just over-the-top peach. It smells like those cheap plastic body sprays that you can buy at any convenience store. Gave me a headache! Very disappointed in this candle, especially since I paid $55 for it. Save your money for a more sophisticated-smelling option.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Seattle WA
Age:45-54
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
non-controversial but nothing great
-03.02.13
I have come to love the Cannabis so, based on reviews of this scent, I gave this a try. It's okay but doesn't blow my socks off. It's also rather mild
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is this candle worth $50? Yes!
-01.24.13
Quick Take: highly scented, subtle, long lasting, worth the price
I first got the Sake Candle from my sister and loved the warm yet not overwhelming scent. I was shocked to learn it cost $50. When mine ran out I thought a lot about if it was worth $50 because I am pretty careful with my money. Thinking about the wonderful scent, how long the smell lasts in the air, and how long the candle lasted I decided to purchase it myself. I would recommend it despite the high price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet, fresh, and long lasting scent!
-12.04.12
I have Joe Malone, Dyptique at home and have used other expensive line of candles...and Fresh is on top of my list along with Dyptique. The Sake scent smells like fresh peach with floral undertones. It fills up the room quickly, and the candle/wick burns clean. Very satisfied with it. (and it's a bit cheaper than Joe Malone or Dyptique!)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-09.23.12
Great, fresh scent. Very refreshing. Perfect scent to overcome a gray, cloudy day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:18-24
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-08.09.12
Quick Take: highly scented, subtle
I love this so much. It makes my house smell so pretty and clean. It's a very light and clean scent, it's wonderful. It doesn't last very long though, and it's not very potent, but I'm alright with that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-04.25.12
Quick Take: long lasting
This is the best smelling candle in the world! Absolutely worth the price, burns well and long. Not too strong that its overwhelming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More Fruity than Floral
-03.11.12
Mouthwatering peaches! Soft flowers and herbs too, but mostly fruit. Perfect for my Sake bath obsession.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Danvers, MA
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So expensive and worth every penny
-12.28.11
Quick Take: highly scented, long lasting
This is my favorite smell ever.. warm and fresh at the same time.. really fills the room and melts my icy heart
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Baltimore, MD
Skin Type:Combination
Skin Tone:Olive
Age:25-34
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nothing special
-10.16.10
Quick Take: disappointing
Maybe I just don't get it. The scent is nice but it travels very little distance. And for the cost, I would expect more.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Toledo
Age:18-24
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
relaxing
-10.28.09
Quick Take: highly scented
you can acatually smell the scent and it is so pleasureful!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:35-44
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over priced
-08.28.09
Quick Take: subtle
A nice smelling candle, smells like the Fresh Dry Body Oil. Subtle, not over-whelming while burning, burns clean. But really expensive, and not really worth the money.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Tennessee
Skin Type:Oily
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful scent...
-02.02.09
Quick Take: highly scented, long lasting
Fresh's Sake Scented Candle smells lovely and feminine. The scent is hard to describe, but it's got a floral scent that's not got too much of a floral scent. I love all of Fresh's candles. They give off a nice strong scent that'll freshen your whole house and they have a long burn time. This candle smells fabulous. When I have guests over I always get compliments on how nice my house smells. These candles do seem like they burn forever...I can keep one for months before having to replace it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sake Scented Candle
Skin Type:Normal
Skin Tone:Medium
Age:25-34
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-11.04.08
Quick Take: long lasting, subtle
Amazing candle! The smell is fantastic and it lasts for a long time! Totally worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sake Scented Candle
Location:Boston, Ma.
Skin Type:Dry
Skin Tone:Fair
Age:35-44
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yummy candle
-10.23.08
Quick Take: highly scented, long lasting
This is the best candle ever! It smells yummy. Strong citrus smell and the candle lasts a long time. I wish the price was a little lower. Too bad Sephora does not carry in the stores anymore but I am glad to get it online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sake Scented Candle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-10.06.08
Smells really good, not fakish or brash at all-just the lighly crisp tocca fragrance. Expensive though...
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sake Scented Candle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-09.11.08
Quick Take: subtle
Subtle not too flowery. Smells divine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.